We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shoreline All Suites Inn & Cabana Colony Cottages

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Shoreline All Suites Inn & Cabana Colony Cottages to your Saves list
Shoreline All Suites Inn & Cabana Colony Cottages
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2435 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 110 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Decatur, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Best Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

First time staying there. The cottages were very nice. I felt like I had all the comforts of I home. I loved the privacy. Very nice pool and pool area. It was great that the beach was that close. The staff was very attentive. We got more than what we paid for. Very reasonable rates.Really enjoyed our time there. Will be back again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    45
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
79
66
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

My mother has been spending 4 - 5 weeks in Daytona Beach every fall for the past 20 years - the last 10 plus years, at The Shoreline. She is 86 years old, stays in an oceanfront two bedroom unit, and her son and daughters come spend time with her while she is there. My family spent many a summer in Daytona Beach growing up, and it holds many fond memories. I hadn't been to Daytona Beach in 30 years and when I went to spend time with my mother two years ago, I felt like I was going back in time. The Shoreline is the essense of "old Florida". I was fortunate to go back again this year to spend a few days and noticed a lot of changes! The new owners have been making improvements over the past 16 months since they have taken over ownership, and you can really see that they are passionate about making sure that all of their guests have an amazing "old Florida" experience. Don't expect a Ritz Carlton or a Marriott -- what you get at The Shoreline is an extremely clean unit with a beautifully kept pool, adirondack chairs outside of the units perfectly positioned to watch the waves of the Atlantic Ocean. Wake up in the early morning to watch sunrise over the Atlantic, and you will meet several other guests who are doing the same! My sister and I were staying with our mom and we met the most amazing and friendly people staying at the same hotel as our mom. We struck up a conversation with a wonderful woman from Ohio, talked about Cincinnati chili, and the next thing we knew, we had a bowl of chili at our front door! This is Daytona Beach. I would recommend the Shoreline to anyone looking for a relaxing Florida vacation, enjoying the slow pace that took you to Florida in the first place. Housekeeping every day, fresh towels, newspaper at your doorstep -- lasting friendships. We met a man from England who has been staying at The Shoreline for over 30 years. This speaks great volumes! I would recommend the Shoreline to families in the spring/summertime and to snowbirds in the Winter. You will be taken care of and will undoubtedly be returning year after year, just like our mom!

Room Tip: There are units that actually have working fireplaces. We didn't go into these units but they a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

It is definetly my family's favorite place to stay in Daytona. Oceanfront cottages guarantee a great sunrise view over the beach. Owners are on site and are very friendly. I highly recommend this small taste of paradise!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston,
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Absolutely loved the Shoreline and Cabana cottages! We stayed in an oceanfront cottage that was very well maintained. Great views of the sunrise every morning. Comfortable bed too. Staff was accomodating and friendly. Our coffee pot was not working and they got us a replacement immediately.

The owners Nae and Guy make you feel welcomed and are always walking around talking to guests.

Already booked for next year!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississippi
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed here the last week of June. Clean, friendly "old Florida" atmosphere. The complimentary newspaper delivered to your door is a nice touch. Great customer service. Only negatives - the front room of suite was a little too warm [air conditioner is in bedroom] and front room could use some more seating[re-arranging?]. Improvements are being made and so far look great. Would gladly stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

This is our favorite place to stay in Daytona and we have tried many. Laid-back atmosphere with lots of families,
clean pool, great beach access and rooms to fit our needs year to year. Next year is a visit with extended family and we will stay here. The management is helpful and the staff friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

quite and cozy. great romance spot. lots of charm and lovely grounds. Customer service great , treated like an old friend.

Room Tip: love the beach front cottage
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Shoreline All Suites Inn & Cabana Colony Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline All Suites Inn & Cabana Colony Cottages

Address: 2435 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#23 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Shoreline All Suites Inn & Cabana Colony Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Shoreline All Suites Inn & Cabana Colony Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline All Hotel Daytona Beach
Shoreline Hotel Daytona Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shoreline All Suites Inn & Cabana Colony Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.