We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont judge the book by its cover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of South Turn Lounge & Restaurant

South Turn Lounge & Restaurant
1540 S Nova Rd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-5816
386-253-5004
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #158 of 370 Restaurants in Daytona Beach
Cuisines: Bar, Chicken Wings
Restaurant details
Gainesville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Dont judge the book by its cover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We went to Turkey Rod Run with friends and wanted wings, so we looked up online and saw this place. We decided to go and yes, from the outside it isn't a place your gonna feel like taking your date but the four of us decided to venture in. We were there on Sunday football so needless to say it was load but scattered as all the games were on in different parts of the restaurant. We had a very nice and knowledgeable server and ordered the wings. They came perfect with all the trimmings. most places charge you for the sauces that you want to try but not here. It was a great experience

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    10
    4
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
“Awesome wings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Not too much ambiance but awesome wings. Open really late, and you can see some pretty cool people at the bar.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Wings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This place is real dive but the wings were awesome!! Had the teriyaki and the fusion and get them grilled its worth the extra little money.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PORT ORANGE
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Wings*****”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

A local bar atmosphere and drink prices with wing that are grilled and NOT deep fried. Whether teriyaki or hot or mild they're delicious.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Poor service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

Turn over of service staff is bad Erin only one still there excellent person went tonight wings great drinks good Erin was off service horrible our server disappeared we sat forever until I had to go to bar and ask for check I guess she left you would think with all of bad reviews for service they would hire better help everything good but service been going long time will continue to go

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed South Turn Lounge & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to South Turn Lounge & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Turn Lounge & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.