We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sympathetic waitress!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
1780 W. International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-1303
+1 386-255-0019
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 370 Restaurants in Daytona Beach
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Sympathetic waitress!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

This restaurant is nice, there are salad and bread at will and the meal was good. The only little blemish was that everything was so salt! Also, the menu is not really clear with the content of the plates, a member of my family odered what he thaught was chicken and ended up with chicken and pastas but he doesn't like pastas, so he enjoyed the chicken! ;)

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    47
    17
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sweden
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Simple but good.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Not fancy just simple pasta. Big portions, average pricerange.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Slow service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

The service here is very slow. We had to wait for our waiter to take our order, to refill our drinks,etc. The food is o.k. but pricey.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Bloomin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Love the bloomin onion....take out is the way to go. Still amazing food but you can relax at home while munching down some really good food

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Eating Out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Another fine visit to an established chain that across the board has excellent service personel along with excellent food. My wife and I have visited numerous Olive Gardens in several different states and have found the same fine quality of service and food at each and every one of them.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.