We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tia Cori's Tacos

Tia Cori's Tacos
214 N Beach St, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-3302
386-947-4333
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 344 Restaurants in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
Description: Restaurant just opened May 2010. This is a new location, opened in May 2010. We went last Sunday for the first time and have been there 3x now.
Burlington, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great little spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

very authentic, all ala carte....great for family as well

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    71
    19
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

Fresh, authentic and delicious! Friendly staff and owner. Very good sangria.

Visited March 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lester Prairie, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Will be a yearly visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

A group of four of us stopped in for late night Tacos during bike week. It was oh so good, all homemade, and very authentic. I will be back again and again.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerseyville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Soooo good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

We ate here for dinner one night in early March and it was so good! We read about it on here and knew we had to give it a try. The staff was super friendly and once we got the food, we couldn't get enough. It's nothing fancy, but it's REAL mexican! Loved the ceviche! I really hope we can visit again!

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“GREAT NO FRILLS TACO SPOT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

Cant beat this local and very reasonable mex restaurant. My wife, daughter and I had excellent tacos, quesadillas, and home made chips and guac. You order at the counter then they bring the food out to your table so its not a real sit down long lunch or dinner restaurant but if you want great food at reasonable prices served quickly this is your place.
We cant wait to go back!

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tia Cori's Tacos also viewed

 

Been to Tia Cori's Tacos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tia Cori's Tacos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.