We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“View is awesome!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   816 North Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 109 hotels in Daytona Beach
Spring Hill, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“View is awesome!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Had a 1st floor city view...boo. Upgraded to 3rd floor ocean view well worth the extra $$. Brought small dog and hotel allowed him in the rooms but not on beach or at pool. No dogs allowed at most outdoor restaurants.

Room Tip: Get ocean view it makes it a better vacation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    164
    105
    47
    36
    29
See reviews for
176
95
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stayed in an ocean view room. Room was a good size for a family of four. Very clean and courteous staff. Absolutely no complaints and the price was very acceptable. The pool area was large and open offering an endless view of the ocean. The location was within walking distance of the pier just south of the hotel. You could walk the street side with the shops or down the breach front. I would defiantly recommend this to friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglassville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Real nice hotel for the money. Glad it was pet friendly. Continental breakfast was okay. Staff was always nice and the rooms were clean. It is a quiet area of the beach. The pool was nice and clean. Only problem was the pull out sofa was a tight squeeze with the door and refrigerator. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

The entire hotel is kept very clean. Security cameras are everywhere and are watched from the front desk. Breakfast is always good and they do try to add a little variety each day. Pool and jacuzzi are wonderful. There are showers to rinse off the sand inside the gate to the beach.

I must say i made the reservations myself and they were a little confusing. About 2 hours before we arrived the front desk called and offered us an upgrade so we took it not realizing we actually had 4 days reserved. He told us the people in the original room had a late check out so we could either wait or take the upgrade for the night. If the front desk person would have just been honest and told us this instead of looking like he was sweetening the deal it would have saved both of us alot of trouble.

Needless to say the owner/manager took care of all this and we remained in the jacuzzi suite the entire time. It was nice.

We save all year to have this vacation and are never dissapointed with this Laquinta!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I wish I didn't have so much business to do and that I'd spent more time in the pool/patio area and on the beach while staying at this location because it's a friendly place to hang out and the beach is just steps away. Lots of ocean-view rooms with balconies where you can open up for the breeze - some on the ground floor where you can simply step out of your room through a sliding door out to the pool and stroll down to the beach. The staff are friendly and helpful and the WiFi was consistent with access to plenty of electrical outlets to charge your devices (an issue with many hotels). The bathroom could use better lighting (nothing more frustrating than not being able to see yourself while shaving in the shower) and the elevator is VERY small, so if you are hauling a lot of luggage, you may have to take more than one trip. Upon checking in, I got a goody bag with personal hygiene products (toothpaste, axe hair styling stuff, etc.) and snacks (Cheetos and bottled water). Housekeeping was friendly and the staff were very helpful. They went way beyond the call of duty when I had lost $2 in the soda machine. Parking is sparse and they have an extra lot across the 4-lane highway if needed. Overall, the room was clean (fridge could have been cleaner), the beds were comfortable, the staff was helpful, and the location is ideal. Off-season rates are still a bit high, but you are getting an oceanfront location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Not only were the rooms spotless and brand new but the staff was almost too nice, if i needed anything from some toothpaste to a good place to eat they were there for me, Alpa and Ray are the best! If ur not on a budget the jacuzzi suite is the way to go! To make it even better they have 24 hour coffee so i had no problem getting my college schoolwork done.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I honestly found no problems, Great freindy staff ,clean room, pleasant stay . Love the pool area CLEAN and spa CLEAN. I am very picky and I found this to be the best place to stay for the price.. Second time I have stayed there.. Nice beach balcony view.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach

Address: 816 North Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#31 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#36 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Tingo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
La Quinta Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.