We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pet friendly ocean front hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   816 North Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great pet friendly ocean front hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

my Husband And i Live In Orlando And Wanted To get Away For a Night In Daytona. we Wanted To Get An Oceanfront Hotel That Was Pet Friendly So We Didn't Have To Get a Dog Sitter. Most Of The Hotels Had a Weight restriction. i Called This Hotel And They Did Not Have a wt Restriction. My Dog Is 75 lbs. The Room Was Nice And Clean. It Did NOT Smell At All Like Some Pet friendly Hotels Do. There Was Enough Space. we Brought our New Kitten With Us too. the Location Was Perfect. We walked Down To The boardwalk About 5 Times. To Eat At joes, or To Get Starbucks Coffee, Or Just To Walk Around. i Will Definitely Come Back. The Price Was So Low For OceanFront And No Pet Fees!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    112
    57
    39
    32
See reviews for
193
109
17
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Becker, Minnesota, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Had a fantastic time here. Great resturaunts and shops nearby. Rooms were very clean and well appointed. Staff was extremely gracious and helpful. Next time I am planning on staying longer. Rates are very reasonable to boot. All around this was one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at in my travels. Great job to all the managers and staff, very well run hotel.

Room Tip: While I did not see all the rooms if they are like the one I had there is not a bad one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Staff was very courteous and polite! We got a great deal for the size of our room! The view was magnificent from the 3 rd floor! I can't even tell you how amazing it was to watch the dolphins everyday straight from our balcony! The room was huge, jacuzzi was a bonus, room cleanliness was impeccable! I loved having easy access to beach, great restaurants, and the ability to do laundry was a blessing! I would easily return here! Beds were delightful comfortable, staff always present and accommodating! They made our stay easy and smooth! Don't pass up this chance to stay at a fantastic place!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

we stayed spring break. the hot tub was green even after they cleaned it. they turned the mushroom fountain off for 2 days of our stay which made the kids sad. the first room we got 207 was a total dud. management KNEW the AC didnt work and gave us the run around the whole day..finally after manager was gone for the night did the night clerk move us to another room at 2 in the morning. was lied to about the room having a fridge...fridge didnt work then manager states, " its more like a 'cooler" Really?Once we got a decent room everything went smooth. clean hotel. on the beach. great continental breakfast. a note to the manager...Don't talk to your guests like they are idiots...a cooler...that really pissed me off. Wont stay again just because of that lie.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I traveled with my two sisters and our 4 and 5 year old boys. We had a suite with a pull out sofa that was large enough to accommodate all of us. The hotel was on the beach which was a nice convenience. The hotel also had a pool onsite. A continental breakfast was available from 6-10. My only complaint was that they didn't have a hot breakfast bar like other La Quinta's but the hotel did have a waffle maker.

My family and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach

Address: 816 North Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#30 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
La Quinta Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.