We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   816 North Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 110 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
80 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

i booked 11 rooms at the start of our trip and again at the end of our trip. We found the place to be very good and the roms comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly and extremely hospitable and nothing was a problem. We were on motorbikes and they supplied cloths and buckets for us to clean them. Breakfast was very well laid out in a nice area. On the return trip some of us decided to head straight back to Orlando so wanted to cancel one night which they would not do as they treated it as a group booking which was fair enough so to offset the inconvenience that upgraded the whole lot of us to their ocean front suites which was very good of them and left a lasting impression for the group. Oveall a great spot.

Room Tip: Get the ocean front rooms as they are quieter than the ones closer to the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    137
    70
    51
    42
See reviews for
235
134
21
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Hubert, Qc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Nice clean room and will return time and time again, the people we so very nice everything was just perfect, we stayed on the Ocean Front, and we want to return next year for a week for our
50th Anniversay

Room Tip: Ocean Front
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This is not a NEW hotel.... however.... newer isn't always better!
We chose this hotel as a stopping point enroute to a cruise out of Port Canaveral. From the minute we got there, the staff was accommodating, most helpful.
Floors in the rooms were tile... easy cleanup! No musty carpet! :)
Breakfast was general continental.... cereal, oatmeal, fruit, waffles, etc. Suited us fine.
Rooms are clean. Within walking distance to Daytona main pavillion area, local bars, etc.
We asked about where certain things were located, and were given directions, and never felt like we were bothering anyone by asking.
Pool area was nice, well kept, clean, directly on the beach.
We'll definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I live here in Daytona Beach so I am considered a local. I know all the hotels. We had termites in our house so we had to leave for 2 days for our house to be fumed and tented. So we headed to La Quinta. The service is excellent. The rooms have tile floors so no yucky carpet like most hotels...which means clean floors! Our bed was so comfortable...that is very hard to find. Management was very nice. The employees all say hi while smiling at you....excellent customer service. The entire property is very clean. The pool is amazing. I can't say enough. Thank you La Quinta!~ Kelly and Chris

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach

Address: 816 North Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
La Quinta Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.