We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great time..will be back..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   816 North Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    110
    54
    39
    32
See reviews for
190
104
16
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This is not a NEW hotel.... however.... newer isn't always better!
We chose this hotel as a stopping point enroute to a cruise out of Port Canaveral. From the minute we got there, the staff was accommodating, most helpful.
Floors in the rooms were tile... easy cleanup! No musty carpet! :)
Breakfast was general continental.... cereal, oatmeal, fruit, waffles, etc. Suited us fine.
Rooms are clean. Within walking distance to Daytona main pavillion area, local bars, etc.
We asked about where certain things were located, and were given directions, and never felt like we were bothering anyone by asking.
Pool area was nice, well kept, clean, directly on the beach.
We'll definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I live here in Daytona Beach so I am considered a local. I know all the hotels. We had termites in our house so we had to leave for 2 days for our house to be fumed and tented. So we headed to La Quinta. The service is excellent. The rooms have tile floors so no yucky carpet like most hotels...which means clean floors! Our bed was so comfortable...that is very hard to find. Management was very nice. The employees all say hi while smiling at you....excellent customer service. The entire property is very clean. The pool is amazing. I can't say enough. Thank you La Quinta!~ Kelly and Chris

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I was a little concerned about staying at this location in Daytona Beach, but from the moment I called to make the reservation to the moment we left it was great customer service. You just don't see that anymore. The staff was great. Very helpful, with directions. The room was great, clean, and everything worked. The breakfast was hotel food so it was ok. I would recommend this location to anyone. The place is quiet. and they accept your dogs. :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida, usa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I've been to a couple of places around the daytona beach area. I've been to Laquinta's before but this was by far the worst experience. Yes you are right on the beach. Some rooms may be nice near on the oceanfront side, but securtiy is lacking. Motorcyle was stolen in parking lot with full security in place. If you are going to stay anywhere here make sure they have function cameras and a gargage.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach

Address: 816 North Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
La Quinta Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.