We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Get away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   816 North Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    110
    53
    39
    30
See reviews for
188
104
16
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I live here in Daytona Beach so I am considered a local. I know all the hotels. We had termites in our house so we had to leave for 2 days for our house to be fumed and tented. So we headed to La Quinta. The service is excellent. The rooms have tile floors so no yucky carpet like most hotels...which means clean floors! Our bed was so comfortable...that is very hard to find. Management was very nice. The employees all say hi while smiling at you....excellent customer service. The entire property is very clean. The pool is amazing. I can't say enough. Thank you La Quinta!~ Kelly and Chris

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I was a little concerned about staying at this location in Daytona Beach, but from the moment I called to make the reservation to the moment we left it was great customer service. You just don't see that anymore. The staff was great. Very helpful, with directions. The room was great, clean, and everything worked. The breakfast was hotel food so it was ok. I would recommend this location to anyone. The place is quiet. and they accept your dogs. :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida, usa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I've been to a couple of places around the daytona beach area. I've been to Laquinta's before but this was by far the worst experience. Yes you are right on the beach. Some rooms may be nice near on the oceanfront side, but securtiy is lacking. Motorcyle was stolen in parking lot with full security in place. If you are going to stay anywhere here make sure they have function cameras and a gargage.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Love love this hotel. This is the 5th time staying here, however 1st time bringing both my dogs. We got the family suite (biggest room they have) along with me, my hubby and son. Even though we stayed when hurricane Sandy passed by the hotel, the staff was very accomidating making sure the guests were taken care of. The front desk, staff, manager and wife are all wonderful people. Always smiling. I would not stay anywhere else, when I go to Daytona. As with the other reviews, small area to walk your dogs to go potty, but it is a little fenced in area, just shut/lock the gate latch, take your dog off the leash and let them pick their own spot with out having to fight being on a leash. There is also a little bin after you pick up/bag their business, that you can put it in. Never stepped on any unwanted objects. ;) Can't wait to go back next year.

Room Tip: Bottom, Ocean view, near the grass is the best ((oppisate of the pool)) love waking up, going out th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Great beach location. Clean updated rooms. Comfortable beds and pillows. Breakfast includes a fresh waffle maker. A small pool and friendly knowledgeable staff. Pet friendly. Most negative feature , towels are small and scratchy. Overall a good value in a great spot. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This hotel was very clean. Great decor in the rooms and bathrooms. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating to our parking needs. We stay here during Biketoberfest and we traveled with a truck, trailer and motorcycle. The parking lot was full between all the bikes and cars for the guests, but the staff accommodated for us to park the trailer in the overflow lot. Security was on site during the weekend too. Great Location... It was a great place to stay... just a quick walk to Main Street. We will definitely stay here again. The pool area and beach view is awesome. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach

Address: 816 North Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
La Quinta Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.