We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not even for a last resort” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Roma Pizza & Grill

Roma Pizza & Grill
2132 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
+(1)3868724040
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #260 of 371 Restaurants in Daytona Beach
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Description: Roma Pizza & Grill, Italian & Mediterranean Restaurant.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not even for a last resort”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

If this is your last resort go to the winn dixie next door for pizza... this is the second year in a row we stayed at perry's and walked across the street for this place. A/C will not be working and it was hot as hell in this place.. cook was sweaty like a hog and they only do can drinks. Might be good if you didnt see him sweating on your pizza.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    21
    10
    13
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Most horrible food I have ever ate, dirty, tacky place!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Everything we ordered was pre packaged frozen junk, the place was dirty and tacky right from 1970 do not recommend going there for anything, go to Winn Dixie you will be happier!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“In the end, the food was good.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

The management could really make a difference in this restaurant by taking down the posters filled with profanity and potty humor (not real conducive for family atmosphere) and hiring people who can communicate with customers. This restaurant was right across the street from our hotel and after a long hot day on the beach, we didn't want to drive anywhere for dinner. Husband ordered the garlic wings and I had lasagne. Both were very good despite decor and service. We were very close to leaving before order complete, but we stuck it out. Other people came in to order pizza. One family looked a little taken aback as well with the decor.


Took food back to hotel room. We even froze leftovers so they could travel with us the next day. Really, owners of this place just need to invest in some tasteful decor and staff training.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We ate here because it was across the street from our hotel. We were the only people in the restaurant eating, but people were coming in & out for to-go orders. The pizza that we ordered was really good. We were able to custimize our pizza so that half was what I wanted and half was what my husband wanted. There was plenty of toppings and it was cooked almost prefectly.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

we had the pizza, and wings and greek salad all were excellent and cant beat the price. The place has a nice charm to it.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roma Pizza & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Roma Pizza & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roma Pizza & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.