We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“breakfast at dennys” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Denny's

Denny's
2701 N. Atlantic Av,, Daytona Beach, Daytona Beach, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #186 of 344 Restaurants in Daytona Beach
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Hinton, Canada
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
“breakfast at dennys”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

a lovely young girl looked after us and did an excellent job looking after us and the bacon and eggs were cooked perfectly and were great tasting and we enjoyed our little talk with the waitress and only $6.79 each

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    17
    11
    8
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Finally Remodeled!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Now that this Denny's is remodeled it is EXCELLENT! Service is wonderful and the food is great too! Very Clean :)

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We were skeptical about meeting there because we had been there last February. The remodeled the place. The place was clean and the service was very good. The food was also very good. I am glad they fixed up the place.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We had dinner with friends ... Food and service was very good. However, they should go back to the old coffee system where they had more than one pot of coffee made --so you don't have to wait for coffee to be brewed. Certainly people do not want to wait for a refill.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sanitation”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We go to Denny's whenever we come to Daytona Beach. We will not go back to this Denny's again. Our waitress Samantha was all over our table. I thought that this was a joke. It was very disturbing how trashy she was and then we witnessed her putting her tips in her bra. We were so disgusted thinking she was touching her breasts and then touching our food. We watched to see if she washed her hands. She went right over to their food area and started touching food. We couldn't eat. We paid our bill and left. We will not ever come back. The restaurant did look nice, but this server disgusted us so bad, looks mean nothing when there is no sanitation. Disgusted that my children had to witness this. Families do not bring your children here. I might as well taken them to witness the antics of Main St. Not amused at all!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

Daytona Beach, FL
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Denny's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.