We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never disappointed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
2325 W. International Speedway Blvd., Daytona Beach, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 376 Restaurants in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Description: Bus. Phone 386-248-0034
Restaurant details
Description: Bus. Phone 386-248-0034
Thunder Bay
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“never disappointed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

place was busy - seated quickly and service was very good -- had the meatloaf and wife had the roast beef - meatloaf at cracker barrel probably one of the better meatloafs in a restaurant -- wife really enjoyed the roast beef -- had the apple cobbler for dessert -- wow was a lot of food -- the cobbler was outstanding but sure was a lot of it -- very good meal

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    24
    8
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Quick fresh and tasty what more to say. Took a friend here for their first experience and they enjoyed it.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“137Cr08”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Location easy to access. Was quickly greeted and escorted to a table. Food was good. Had pinto beans and corn bread. Husband had meatloaf, hash brown casserole. All was good. Check on several times during the meal.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“very good, economic meal options with friendly, efficient service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We have always enjoyed visiting Cracker Barrel restaurants, and this one is wonderful. The hostess quickly greeted us in a charming manner and escorted us to our table. At 1100 on a Friday morning, the tables were nearly totally filled with cheerful sounding diners. Our waitress was friendly and served us well by keeping our coffee cups filled and checking several times to be sure we were satisfied. The food was very good (I tried the breakfast casserole for the first time and enjoyed it, while my husband had pancakes, sausage, and eggs). Thanks Cracker Barrel. We plan to return many more times. This restaurant is so easy to get to since it is quite near the speedway.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myrtlebeach sc
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“home cooked”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

I always come here when we are visiting from out town when i want home cooked,its wonderful.Try the meatloaf and pintos with cornbread and a piece of pecan pie,you will always go back.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

Daytona Beach, FL
 
Daytona Beach, FL
Daytona Beach, FL
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.