We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great mexican food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tijuana Flats

Tijuana Flats
2280 W. Int_l Speedway Boulevard, Daytona Beach, FL 32114
386.366.9117
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 370 Restaurants in Daytona Beach
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget
Description: Known for serving the freshest Tex-Mex food and world famous Smack My A** & Call Me Sally! hot sauce.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
287 reviews 287 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Great mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We saw a groupon thing for this restaurant so after reading the reviews we decided to go try it.Boy, was it good! Many choices with very large portions of very, very good food!

The service is just so, so great too! They don't hesitate to make sure you are happy with the food. And, they really seem to enjoy their jobs.
I recommend you try the banana dessert. It's so great.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    14
    4
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not what it used to be”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I used to go to the original location(@ uni-gold orlando) i would walk out with a burrito ,tortilla chips and rice for around 8-9 bucks. I spent $13for a mega burrito and a small cup of beans and rice no tortilla chips. i expect this from national chain burrito stands(moes,chipolte,etc)the food eas good and the customer service was great. I was dissapointed for what i got .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Scrumptious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Saw this little place on trip advisor and decide to try it...so glad we did!! Service was wonderful, food was top notch! I do not care for spicy food but my husband does. They have a "sauce" bar that has very spicy sauces on it that you can put on your dinner. They range from wimpy to death, lol. I could not even try the wimpy but hubby loved them!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Birthday Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Its in walking distance of the race track & the Quality Inn Hotel. We go yearly as my daughter likjes to celebrate her birthday here. We eat good food, have friendly service & don't spend a lot of money. Its a good deal for our family!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Better than the rest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Think Moe's, Lime Fresh, Chipolte but MUCH better! Tijuana Flats outdoes the competition hands down! The only bad thing about it is that there is not one in our area. We have to wait until we go to Daytona to eat there. I hope they expand to Alabama soon.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tijuana Flats also viewed

 

Been to Tijuana Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tijuana Flats, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.