We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Tropical Seas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Tropical Seas to your Saves list
Days Inn Tropical Seas
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3357 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Winter Haven, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The Tropical Seas Days Inn is our frequent choice of "Staycations". Roger, the GM is most accommodating. He goes out of his way to fulfill your requests. The front desk employees, weekend/weekday/am/pm have been long time employees. They too, are very friendly and accommodating. I called the front desk to mention there was a puddle of water on our first floor balcony and asked if I could get a broom to brush it off. Within minutes the front desk sent the porter with a broom and mop and he dried it completely. The beach view is beautiful, the rooms are always clean and the pool area is kept tidy and clean. Roger & Mary Ann

Room Tip: Oceanfront rooms on the 2nd floor and higher have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Tropical Seas, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments and review. It is always a pleasure having you stay with us. It is great to hear from you and I hope to see you again soon. Please let me know when you get a chance to come over again. Thank you - Roger Mahood - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    227
    76
    22
    17
See reviews for
277
242
61
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I hate to complain but in this case we did not have a good stay and I didn't say much about it at check out time because he was dealing with the phones. Nothing would make me want to come back. Rooms were decent but the entire place is SO LOUD. People were screaming and jumping in the pool still at midnight! Our balcony is right near the pool. My 2 year old son woke up so many times because he was frightened. I could hear the people above me and on both sides of us. The toilet ran all night long no matter what we did. It was 5 of us total in the room and nobody got good rest. We love coming to Daytona and it was the first time we gave this hotel a try, I can't say we'd ever be back. Noise level way too high and the room kept getting hot even when we set the air conditioning to 70. I hate giving a low rated review but I have to be honest. Needs some improvement and pool hour guidelines. Also a major concern for me is when we all went out on the balcony my son at the age of 2 could slip right through the bars. they are way too wide apart so even with supervision that he Always has we could not let him out there because he kept wanting to hang his foot out. He could slip right out if he turned his body sideways. I do find that to be a safety issue.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Tropical Seas, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. The pool closes at 10 pm and we have no hesitation asking a guest to be respectful of all guests at the hotel if we know of the problem. The balcony rails are regulated and inspected by the State of Florida as all hotels in Daytona Beach. Being a Grandparent myself, I understand your concern and would be glad to get you a room on the first floor during your next visit. I hope you will try our hotel again and I would be glad to help with your reservations to get you on the first floor. Thank you -Roger Mahood - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I was very pleased with this hotel. It is in a great location with beautiful views. The staff that I encountered were all very friendly and helpful. Overall, Days Inn Tropical Seas is an excellent value.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Tropical Seas, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate your review and hope to see you again soon. Roger Mahood - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Only problem I found was I have a 2 year old grand daughter and the balcony rails are to far apart. I really didn't let her out on the balcony because I was afraid she would fall through.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Tropical Seas, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
I am glad you enjoyed your stay overall. I would be happy to get you a room on the first floor during your next visit to take care of any concerns about falling. The balcony rails are regulated and inspected by the State of Florida, but as a Grandparent myself, I understand your concern. I appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again soon. Thank you - Roger Mahood - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Stayed here three nights with husband and two teens. Great location right on the beach. Not fancy but adequate. Parking on site is nice. Oceanfront rooms have an amazing view. Close to plenty of good food. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay again.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Tropical Seas, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
I am glad to see you would like to visit us again. If I can be of assistance, please let me know. I do appreciate you staying with us and your kind review. Thank you -Roger Mahood - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Tropical Seas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Tropical Seas

Address: 3357 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#22 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Tropical Seas 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Tropical Seas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Tropical Seas Hotel Daytona Beach
Tropical Seas Days Inn
Days Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Tropical Seas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.