We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a day getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Tropical Seas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Tropical Seas to your Saves list
Days Inn Tropical Seas
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3357 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    227
    76
    23
    17
See reviews for
279
242
61
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seymour
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Great location, easy beach access, convenient parking, helpful and friendly front desk, clean rooms
!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Tropical Seas, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your review and I hope to see you again soon. Roger Mahood - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peru, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Found this place by accident. Was looking for a Hilton or Marriott. What a great place ! Large room overlooking the Atlantic Ocean and the pool. big-screen TV stove refrigerator microwave. Eddy checked us in gave us a great rate and then asked if we were members of AAA any discount program and actually gave us the discount after we had already signed the guest check in sheet. $80! On a Friday night, no two night minimum. Crabby Joes down the street a great restaurant on the water.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Tropical Seas, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed your room and visit. Crabby Joe's is good and there are many more good restaurants nearby. I hope we will see you again soon. Thank you - Roger Mahood - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsonton
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I don't trust the review thing much. Everyone has different tastes and styles...and definitely opinions; however, I really enjoyed my stay at last weekend! Though the hotel is a little dated, it is kept up as far as cleanliness and fantastic customer service. A little bit of a musty smell but nothing that an air wick didn't cure. I strongly suggest an ocean front room from the third floor up. BEAUTIFUL View! Even the balconies were clean. Lots of nice restaurants in the vicinity. I felt relaxed. Oh and the underground parking was a plus too.
Thank you Eddie. You said I would like it so much I would want to stay longer. You were correct. I did want to, but I unfortunately I had to get back to reality. ;) But I will be back!
Great Location, Great Stay, Great Time!

Room Tip: Ocean Front with balcony...3rd Floor and up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Tropical Seas, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind comments and your review. I am very glad to see you are planning to return. I will be sure to commend Eddy, and the entire staff. Thank you - Roger Mahood - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I booked this hotel for Biketorberfest and first off, the good stuff. They provided a place to wash my bike, plenty of parking and the pool and hot tube was great! The staff was friendly and helpful and there was a place to wash your clothes. On the other hand, the property was dated and could use a make over. The price was a bit high considering the small room size and lack of a hot breakfast. The hotel only provided coffee. If you plan on staying here plan on going out for breakfast. (skip the IHOP go a block further and eat at the broken egg!)

Room Tip: Get a room facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Tropical Seas, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We do provide coffe and tea 24 hours in the lobby as well as a coffeemaker in each room. The Cracked Egg is a very good restaurant just blocks away. I do appreciate your review. Thank you - Roger Mahood - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Tropical Seas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Tropical Seas

Address: 3357 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#22 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Tropical Seas 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Tropical Seas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Tropical Seas Hotel Daytona Beach
Tropical Seas Days Inn
Days Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Tropical Seas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.