We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer 2013 vacation in Daytona beach Shores” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Tropical Seas

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Tropical Seas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Days Inn Tropical Seas
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3357 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 109 hotels in Daytona Beach
brooklyn,Ny
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Summer 2013 vacation in Daytona beach Shores”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

My husband and Myself enjoyed staying in Days Inn.
Excellent service, nice, clean, quiet place to stay.
we would like to say a special thanks to Diana, a fromt desk clerk.
If you need a piece of advice such as where to eat or what to see always speak to her. She is very nice.
Thanks a lot for this unforgettable stay in Daytona beach shores
Sincerely, Isabella and Leo from New York

Room Tip: 701 room has a sunrise and sunset view. love it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Tropical Seas, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I will be sure to commend Diane. She is a great asset and I am sure she will be happy to see your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Thank you - Roger Mahood - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    314
    199
    67
    19
    15
See reviews for
247
203
55
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hixson
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

There were 3 adults & 1 child in our party We totally enjoyed our 5 nite stay F/D was great along with H/K Teena did a great job keeping room freshened up. Had coffee around clock pool was nice and clean.wifi was a little slow and smoking was allowed at front ent. & on pool deck lots of kids. Im a n?s so you know??? wish that would be addressed with designated area. pillows could be replaced but their ok

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Tropical Seas, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and I am glad you enjoyed your visit. I will check our WiFi. We normally have good speed and connection. I will be sure to commend Teena for keeping your room in excellent condition. We have limited areas for smoking and I am sorry it bothered you. I will look for you again soon. Thank you - Roger Mahood - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Here right now as I speak. Started the vacation at a different hotel had to move due to it being a nasty one. Found this one on day two. Luckily they had a room for my time down here in Florida. This hotel has turned my vacation from disappointment to fantastic. The price is great. The staff well lets say they do everything in there power to help you. Rooms are amazing.. Very nice view. I'm in absolute shock at how amazing this hotel is. The beach is clean your a walk away from the pier. Thank you guys for everything. I will be back

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Tropical Seas, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
I am very happy that we were able to be part of a great vacation for you. I want to thank you for staying with us and I look forward to your next visit. Thank you - Roger Mahood - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Tropical Seas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Tropical Seas

Address: 3357 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Tropical Seas 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Tingo, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Tropical Seas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Tropical Seas Hotel Daytona Beach
Tropical Seas Days Inn
Days Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Tropical Seas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.