We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Tropical Seas

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Tropical Seas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Tropical Seas
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3357 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 108 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Lakeland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

the hotel was super the staff was really great.gave us great places to eat.i will stay there again when I get free.thank you so much

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Tropical Seas, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you staying with us. Thank you - Roger Mahood - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    212
    68
    20
    17
See reviews for
266
222
55
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tupelo
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The room was nice. There was a very nice view of the ocean from the balconies. The elevater had a really foul odor. But other than that my family and I enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Tropical Seas, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry, we did have someone that spilled something in the elevator and we have replaced the carpet. I apologize that it happened during your stay. I am glad you enjoyed your stay overall and hope to see you again soon. Thank you -Roger Mahood - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We first stayed at the Days Inn in 2010. We had stayed at the Talisman prior to 2010 but that is no longer there so we decided to try the Days Inn which is right next to it because we wanted to be right back in the exact location. We are really glad we did. We asked for a room facing the ocean and that is what we got. It is a great hotel geared to families and the front desk is great. We remembered them from 2010 and were pleasantly surprised they remembered us! This is why I like the smaller chains. We dont' feel like just another customer. We had a great room with a small kitchenette so we could fix our own breakfast and lunch and pop in the room for a little break for the sun and then get back out in the pool or on the beach. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. I can't wait to get back there in a few years. We had issues with the refrigerator the first night and they were quick to replace it (awesome service). The housekeepers are great also. They are always very polite and very helpful. The day before we checked out the housekeeper had left a note telling us she was going to be off the following day and wished us a good day. THIS is what great service is all about!!! Great front desk and great staff all the way around. You are also very close to everything: souvenir shops, places to eat, grocery store, etc. Couldn't ask for anything better. Look forward to seeing you in a few years!!

Room Tip: We usually ask for a room somewhere on the 3rd floor because it is just high enough to have a great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Tropical Seas, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. It is always nice to hear when our guests enjoy the visit and want to return. Thank you - Roger Mahood - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The staff was very friendly. I reserved a non-smoking room & when I walked in the room it smelled like a smoking room (cigarettes). Didn't request a new room cause when I checked in I was told property was completely full during casual conversation with front desk. The wi-fi was very weak it was more like dial up. My 3G on my cell was faster. Underground parking was perfect & a lot of room between cars. Access to beach was great. I feel property needs to be upgraded.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Tropical Seas, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am glad to see the staff was friendly and the location was good for you. I will check on the Wi-Fi. I have not had that concern since we upgraded our system months ago. I apologize and assure you that we will increase our service if needed. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you will visit again. Roger Mahood - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land O Lakes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The room was truly amazing. It was very clean! Very happy with our stay and can't wait for the next visit!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Tropical Seas, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for your review. Our housekeeping staff takes great pride in their work. I know they will be glad to see your comments. Thank you - Roger Mahood - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Tropical Seas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Tropical Seas

Address: 3357 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#17 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Tropical Seas 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Tropical Seas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Tropical Seas Hotel Daytona Beach
Tropical Seas Days Inn
Days Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Tropical Seas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.