We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go there unless you like sordid, cheap places! Works for bikeys and very poor students.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Tropical Seas

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Tropical Seas to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Tropical Seas
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3357 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 108 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Melbourne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't go there unless you like sordid, cheap places! Works for bikeys and very poor students.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

The smell is horrible
Old oiled fried food like
Combined with dirt
Pets
Who knows what else?!
Disgusting
Belongings get stolen
Staff I friendly at front desk but cards neve work and waiting for the only elevator will make you age and take the stairs several times till maintainance takes pitty on you and open the door from your room..,

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Tropical Seas, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Whether good or bad, I take every review seriously and with a personal concern. I am sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay. No one has reported anything missing to me or our staff. The 5 years I have been at this hotel, we have never had that problem. I checked with the local police department and they had no record of any loss. We do not accept pets at our hotel. I will have to look into the smell. It is possible someone was cooking in their kitchen, but I have not received any other comments or complaints for that. I understand completely that although we try our best, once in awhile there is a problem. If we are not told at the time, I can't correct it. I am not sure it is fair to make these comments and accusations after leaving the hotel and not having a chance to look in to it or correct it. I do apologize, I want every guest experience to be perfect at our hotel. Roger Mahood-Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    212
    69
    20
    17
See reviews for
266
222
55
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Red Lion
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

As always, when we stay here, it's great. Love the ocean front rooms. All the front desk people are very helpful and friendly. We stay here whenever we are able to go to Daytona!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Tropical Seas, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return soon. If I can be of further service, please let me know. Thank you - Roger Mahood-Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This was one of the best stays in my vacation history! From Diane at the front desk doing all she could to get us in early, we had an early flight, too Eddy checking us out! 5 nights at the beach, rooms were very clean, very nice queen beds, comfy and new. Flat screen TV, pool deck to relax on, and all staff members went out of there way to make us feel at home!! Kudos to all and thank you very much for a memorable vacation! The manager must be proud and he must do a very fine job because everyone was great!

Room Tip: no restaurant on site but Diane, Eddy and Roger gave very good recommendations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Tropical Seas, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
I will be sure to thank Diane and Eddy for helping to make your stay memorable. I do appreciate you staying with us and if I can be of further service, please let me know. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you-Roger Mahood-Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mays Landing, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

It was a great hotel with clean rooms. Great staff on premises. will stay there again when back in Daytona Shores. The rooms were clean ,pleanty of towels. My favorite was having coffee when evere I wanted.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Tropical Seas, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for your review. The 24 hour coffee and tea gives us a chance to see and talk to our guests more often. I appreciate your kind review. Thank you -Roger Mahood-Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Springs, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed 5 nights at the Days Inn Oceanfront- we were very pleased with our stay. We had an oceanfront room with a private balcony. The weather was a little cool so the balcony was a great place to enjoy the view. The room was very clean and the entire staff was wonderful!
We had a great time! Will definitely be returning to this hotel on our next trip to Daytona. Even though spring break was in session, the hotel and beach area was very quiet with lots of families and seniors. We were able to use the hot tub once due to the weather, but it was very clean and relaxing. The staff does a great job! We especially enjoyed the coffee in the lobby. My only suggestion would be to add an outlet in the kitchen area to plug in the toaster. We had to make toast on the dresser. But I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Tropical Seas, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Your review is greatly appreciated. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I will take your suggestion to the Owner. Thank you for staying with us. Roger Mahood-Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Tropical Seas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Tropical Seas

Address: 3357 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#17 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Tropical Seas 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Tropical Seas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Tropical Seas Hotel Daytona Beach
Tropical Seas Days Inn
Days Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Tropical Seas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;