We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointed” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Tropical Seas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Tropical Seas to your Saves list
Days Inn Tropical Seas
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3357 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 108 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Surprise, Arizona
1 review
“Very disappointed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed at the days inn for two nights. When we pulled up to the days inn I really didn't like the outside of the building it looked kind of dirty. The room had a "damp/moist" feeling and I didn't really like that. The rooms have a tv, mini fridge and a mini microwave. The bathroom is kinda small. The rooms/bathroom really needed renovations and updating because they were outdated. But it was in a nice location and all of the rooms were oceanfront which I liked! The beach was beautiful and a lot of shopping and activities nearby.I stayed on second floor and the bathroom was dirty,toilet looks like used before we got there,no safety seal and the toilet ring was black.When the housekeeper come to the room she asked us when we leave because she off the next day she wish to get her tip that day for the service and she want tip for clean the check out room.I was disappointed.I will never stay on second floor again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Tropical Seas, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
It looks like you rated everything excellent accept the cleanliness of the room. I will meet with our Executive Housekeeper and the Housekeeper that serviced your room. She has been with us for years and normally does a good job, but I will find out what happened. I do apologize. I know we can do a better job for you if you would stay with us again. Thank you Roger Mahood Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    215
    69
    20
    17
See reviews for
267
223
57
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
FREDERICTON
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We checked into the Days in for an overnight stay and was very disappointed.
The hotel needs major upgrading. We asked for a non smoking room but the smell of stale smokes is in the halls and elevators, stays right with you where you went in the hotel. The scent they use to cover the smell is sickening. The room was clean but one of the mattresses on the double bed was old and needed to be replaced in a big way because it sank in the middle so you ended up sleeping in a hollow.
The staff was friendly and very nice.
We certainly wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Tropical Seas, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. If I had known of your concerns, I may have been able to move you to another room. All of our beds are less than 2 years old, but we will be changing some of our rooms to 2 Queen Beds later this month. We do have several smoking rooms and I am sorry if you were located close to those rooms. I would like to earn your business and trust again and would be glad to talk to you if you would want to call. Sincerely,
Roger Mahood-Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed at the days inn for one night before moving to the Wyndham Ocean Walk A few blocks down the beach. When we pulled up to the days inn I really didnt like the outside of the building it looked kind of dirty since I'm used to only stayin at resorts with curb appeal. But once we walked inside ad actually saw the room I was surprised at how clean it was. The room had a "damp/moist" feeling and I didn't really like that. The rooms have a tv, mini fridge and a mini microwave. The bathroom is kinda small. The rooms really needed renovations and updating because they were outdated. But it was in a nice location and all of the rooms were oceanfront which I liked! The beach was beautiful and a lot of shopping and activities nearby.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Tropical Seas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Tropical Seas

Address: 3357 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#17 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Tropical Seas 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wyndham, BookIt.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Tropical Seas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Tropical Seas Hotel Daytona Beach
Tropical Seas Days Inn
Days Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Tropical Seas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;