We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE LOCATION!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Tropical Seas

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Tropical Seas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Tropical Seas
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3357 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 109 hotels in Daytona Beach
Write a Review

615 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    314
    200
    67
    19
    15
See reviews for
247
205
55
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
FREDERICTON
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We checked into the Days in for an overnight stay and was very disappointed.
The hotel needs major upgrading. We asked for a non smoking room but the smell of stale smokes is in the halls and elevators, stays right with you where you went in the hotel. The scent they use to cover the smell is sickening. The room was clean but one of the mattresses on the double bed was old and needed to be replaced in a big way because it sank in the middle so you ended up sleeping in a hollow.
The staff was friendly and very nice.
We certainly wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Tropical Seas, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. If I had known of your concerns, I may have been able to move you to another room. All of our beds are less than 2 years old, but we will be changing some of our rooms to 2 Queen Beds later this month. We do have several smoking rooms and I am sorry if you were located close to those rooms. I would like to earn your business and trust again and would be glad to talk to you if you would want to call. Sincerely,
Roger Mahood-Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed at the days inn for one night before moving to the Wyndham Ocean Walk A few blocks down the beach. When we pulled up to the days inn I really didnt like the outside of the building it looked kind of dirty since I'm used to only stayin at resorts with curb appeal. But once we walked inside ad actually saw the room I was surprised at how clean it was. The room had a "damp/moist" feeling and I didn't really like that. The rooms have a tv, mini fridge and a mini microwave. The bathroom is kinda small. The rooms really needed renovations and updating because they were outdated. But it was in a nice location and all of the rooms were oceanfront which I liked! The beach was beautiful and a lot of shopping and activities nearby.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We stayed a night at this hotel so we could visit the Daytona Speedway before we headed over to Orlanda. Even though they were in the process of renovating, the rooms were very quiet and the construction workers were very polite and enjoyed striking up a conversation with my children. The check-in was very smooth and the room looked newly renovated. My kids loved waking up to an ocean view as the sun rose above the sea line. Most definitely worth the money!

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor and had a perfect view of the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Tropical Seas, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I am happy to report the renovation is completed. Brand new tile in the bathrooms and kitchens are a nice addition. The resurfacing of the pool is also completed and the water temperature is 83 degrees. I hope to be of service to you again and appreciate you staying with us. Thank you Roger Mahood-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Tropical Seas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Tropical Seas

Address: 3357 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Tropical Seas 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Tropical Seas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Tropical Seas Hotel Daytona Beach
Tropical Seas Days Inn
Days Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Tropical Seas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.