We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, family-style place to stay on the beach!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Holiday Beach Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Daytona Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Royal Holiday Beach Motel
Save Saved
You added Royal Holiday Beach Motel to your Saves list
3717 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 109 hotels in Daytona Beach
Pickerington, OH
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful, family-style place to stay on the beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We used to stay at the Lynn Scott Lee two doors down until it and another motel were sold to build condos. Loved the LSL, so when we visited a vacation show in Columbus and told the Daytona Beach rep that we were looking for a similar place, she recommended Royal Holiday. We could tell from our first contact with Marilyn that this would be someplace special. She was friendly, helpful, and took our reservations--she didn't even ask for our credit card number! Though check-in is 3:00, she told us that we could check in early if we needed to after our plane arrived at Daytona. Once we got there, Marilyn cheerfully greeted us, explained how everything worked, and told us to be sure to ask if we had questions about anything. Our room was on the second floor, facing the ocean, and it was very clean with "specially" folded washcloths in the bathroom and kitchen. (my husband took a picture!) We had everything we needed--oven, fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, toaster, linens, silverware and dishes--so we could eat breakfast and lunch at the motel then go out to nearby restaurants for dinner. It was so nice to wake up in the morning and walk just a few steps to the beach for an early-morning stroll. The owners take good care of the place down to the minutest detail--there are dehumidifiers in each room to help keep the rooms cool, plenty of hangers in the closet, outdoor lighting on the palm trees in front, and someone even hoses off the wooden steps leading to the beach every morning! Great owners, great rooms, great prices--what more can you ask for? I highly recommend this motel!

Room Tip: Though the motel doesn't advertise wi-fi, it is available in the office. We found that if we sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    118
    9
    0
    3
    0
See reviews for
46
51
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

We used to stay here when I was a kid and our family fell in love with this motel and the wonderful, friendly family that owns/manages the property. My husband and I were searching for oceanfront rooms and when I found out they had one available the week we were looking for, I knew I didn't need to look any further. Not only did they have an oceanfront, but their oceanfront rooms are efficiencies with kitchen areas and it was more affordable than other hotels' regular rooms! Amazing service, super clean rooms, great value! Thanks Joncas family for a great week at the beach!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro Nova Scotia Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We returned to the Royal Holiday Beach Motel for the third year and were equally pleased and satisfied as the two previous times. The excellent service and friendliness of Pierre, Marilyn and Chris is outstanding. They cater to all your wishes and some besides and it seems that you are their long lost friends. The property and the rooms are immaculate and the beach is just 2 minutes from your room. How could you ask for more. We have rebooked our room for the same time next year and would certainly recommend this place to our friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This place is everything that has been mentioned in other reviews and MORE. There are good restaurants in the area and within walking distance.clean, fabulous, everything you need is right there.We liked it because it was quiet, and although there is a pool available it's the beach access we loved. We are definately going again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene, New Hampshire
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

The Royal Holiday Beach Motel is great for sure
All you need is your fishing lure!
The hosts are wonderful and the rooms are clean
We were very happy to come down from Keene..

Do not wait....book as soon as you can
You'll won't be sorry...make it your plan!

Joan & Mary

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Lake, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We have been visiting the Royal Holiday for years and are never disappointed. The rooms/ efficiencies are well maintained, updated, and CLEAN. The owners are both accommodating and friendly. The location is perfect; the short walk on the beach to Sunglow Pier is an added bonus. My sisters and I enjoyed the motel as children and are continuing the tradition with our own families. The Royal Holiday is the perfect beach getaway!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This property is smaller- which makes it great. Right on the beach-with good parking and accessibility. There are good restaurants in the area and within walking distance. It's the owners/operators that make it fabulous. it's super clean and really well kept up for an older facility. Our room was plenty big with a Queen bed, a sofa and a nice sized, well equipped little kitchen with a full sized fridge and table and I would take this over huge and new every time. The other rooms have either a queen or two doubles. They accomodate late arrivals and will find anything you need. wireless Internet access is available- but there are a few rooms that do not have it yet.
Best to inquire if this is a big deal to you. We just took our laptop to the picnic bench by the office and it was good.
We rented bicycles for a ride on the beach from a place called Blue coast- a short drive from the motel or they deliver. they also do surf and paddle board lessons.
There's a wharf within walking distance that has a restaurant and you can rent equipment to fish off the end of the pier.
We liked it because it was quiet, and although there is a pool available it's the beach access we loved. We Already booked for next year .

Room Tip: poolside rooms have no view but are super quiet. There are some that face the parking lot with no st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Holiday Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Holiday Beach Motel

Address: 3717 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a two-story, 30 unit, family owned and operated motel on Daytona Beach. All rooms are non-smoking with unit air-conditioner & heater. One parking space per rental unit is available with complimentary newspaper provided daily. Maid service daily except Sunday & holidays and guest laundry on site. Owners reside on-site and have adult cardiovascular exercise equipment available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Royal Holiday Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Royal Holiday Beach Daytona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Holiday Beach Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.