We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our wonderful stay at Royal Holiday Beach Motel, Daytona Beach Shores, Florida” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Holiday Beach Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Daytona Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Royal Holiday Beach Motel
Save Saved
You added Royal Holiday Beach Motel to your Saves list
3717 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 109 hotels in Daytona Beach
Truro Nova Scotia Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Our wonderful stay at Royal Holiday Beach Motel, Daytona Beach Shores, Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We returned to the Royal Holiday Beach Motel for the third year and were equally pleased and satisfied as the two previous times. The excellent service and friendliness of Pierre, Marilyn and Chris is outstanding. They cater to all your wishes and some besides and it seems that you are their long lost friends. The property and the rooms are immaculate and the beach is just 2 minutes from your room. How could you ask for more. We have rebooked our room for the same time next year and would certainly recommend this place to our friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    118
    9
    0
    3
    0
See reviews for
46
51
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Surat, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This place is everything that has been mentioned in other reviews and MORE. There are good restaurants in the area and within walking distance.clean, fabulous, everything you need is right there.We liked it because it was quiet, and although there is a pool available it's the beach access we loved. We are definately going again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene, New Hampshire
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

The Royal Holiday Beach Motel is great for sure
All you need is your fishing lure!
The hosts are wonderful and the rooms are clean
We were very happy to come down from Keene..

Do not wait....book as soon as you can
You'll won't be sorry...make it your plan!

Joan & Mary

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Lake, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We have been visiting the Royal Holiday for years and are never disappointed. The rooms/ efficiencies are well maintained, updated, and CLEAN. The owners are both accommodating and friendly. The location is perfect; the short walk on the beach to Sunglow Pier is an added bonus. My sisters and I enjoyed the motel as children and are continuing the tradition with our own families. The Royal Holiday is the perfect beach getaway!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This property is smaller- which makes it great. Right on the beach-with good parking and accessibility. There are good restaurants in the area and within walking distance. It's the owners/operators that make it fabulous. it's super clean and really well kept up for an older facility. Our room was plenty big with a Queen bed, a sofa and a nice sized, well equipped little kitchen with a full sized fridge and table and I would take this over huge and new every time. The other rooms have either a queen or two doubles. They accomodate late arrivals and will find anything you need. wireless Internet access is available- but there are a few rooms that do not have it yet.
Best to inquire if this is a big deal to you. We just took our laptop to the picnic bench by the office and it was good.
We rented bicycles for a ride on the beach from a place called Blue coast- a short drive from the motel or they deliver. they also do surf and paddle board lessons.
There's a wharf within walking distance that has a restaurant and you can rent equipment to fish off the end of the pier.
We liked it because it was quiet, and although there is a pool available it's the beach access we loved. We Already booked for next year .

Room Tip: poolside rooms have no view but are super quiet. There are some that face the parking lot with no st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

My husband and I went on our first getaway in 10 years. This place is everything that has been mentioned in other reviews and MORE. Super super clean, owners are fabulous, everything you need is right there. We are definately going again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

My husband and I was please to go last year for the first time at the Royal Holiday we found courtesy and nice services with a smile enjoy the pool and the balcony with the ocean view. Good atmosphere, The Joncas family are great and make you feel home away from home. We love so much the place we went back this year and already reserve for the next one.
Lyne & Yves

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Holiday Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Holiday Beach Motel

Address: 3717 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a two-story, 30 unit, family owned and operated motel on Daytona Beach. All rooms are non-smoking with unit air-conditioner & heater. One parking space per rental unit is available with complimentary newspaper provided daily. Maid service daily except Sunday & holidays and guest laundry on site. Owners reside on-site and have adult cardiovascular exercise equipment available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Royal Holiday Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Royal Holiday Beach Daytona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Holiday Beach Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.