We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Holiday Beach Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Daytona Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Royal Holiday Beach Motel
3717 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 109 hotels in Daytona Beach
Keene, New Hampshire
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Great Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

The Royal Holiday Beach Motel is great for sure
All you need is your fishing lure!
The hosts are wonderful and the rooms are clean
We were very happy to come down from Keene..

Do not wait....book as soon as you can
You'll won't be sorry...make it your plan!

Joan & Mary

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    117
    9
    0
    3
    0
See reviews for
45
51
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Beaver Lake, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We have been visiting the Royal Holiday for years and are never disappointed. The rooms/ efficiencies are well maintained, updated, and CLEAN. The owners are both accommodating and friendly. The location is perfect; the short walk on the beach to Sunglow Pier is an added bonus. My sisters and I enjoyed the motel as children and are continuing the tradition with our own families. The Royal Holiday is the perfect beach getaway!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This property is smaller- which makes it great. Right on the beach-with good parking and accessibility. There are good restaurants in the area and within walking distance. It's the owners/operators that make it fabulous. it's super clean and really well kept up for an older facility. Our room was plenty big with a Queen bed, a sofa and a nice sized, well equipped little kitchen with a full sized fridge and table and I would take this over huge and new every time. The other rooms have either a queen or two doubles. They accomodate late arrivals and will find anything you need. wireless Internet access is available- but there are a few rooms that do not have it yet.
Best to inquire if this is a big deal to you. We just took our laptop to the picnic bench by the office and it was good.
We rented bicycles for a ride on the beach from a place called Blue coast- a short drive from the motel or they deliver. they also do surf and paddle board lessons.
There's a wharf within walking distance that has a restaurant and you can rent equipment to fish off the end of the pier.
We liked it because it was quiet, and although there is a pool available it's the beach access we loved. We Already booked for next year .

Room Tip: poolside rooms have no view but are super quiet. There are some that face the parking lot with no st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

My husband and I went on our first getaway in 10 years. This place is everything that has been mentioned in other reviews and MORE. Super super clean, owners are fabulous, everything you need is right there. We are definately going again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

My husband and I was please to go last year for the first time at the Royal Holiday we found courtesy and nice services with a smile enjoy the pool and the balcony with the ocean view. Good atmosphere, The Joncas family are great and make you feel home away from home. We love so much the place we went back this year and already reserve for the next one.
Lyne & Yves

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent City, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I have been going to Royal Holiday many years now. This is our "get away"
place where we can drive a short distance, and forget about everything. What a great place to walk the beach, enjoy the pool or set on the balcony and watch the surfers. The Joncas family are great and certainly make you feel welcome, the rooms are immaculate. You couldn't ask for a better place to go and forget the hussel and bussel of our crazy everyday lives.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bushnell
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I grew motel up in Daytona Beach Shores and am totally familiar with the area. The Royal Holiday Beach Motel is one of the few remaining small, family owned, beachfront motels left amidst a sea of 16-story highrises. If you like a little quieter place with an absolutely wonderful oceanfront location just a few minutes walk on the beach to the Sunglow pier with its great Crabby Joe's restaurant open for breakfast, lunch, happy hour and dinner and a few minutes drive to the beautiful 1887 Ponce Inlet lighthouse and museum, then the RHB motel should be your first choice. My wife and I stayed in the oceanfront efficiency and having the full kitchen meant that we did not have to eat out every meal--more time to walk on the beach or ride the waves. The owners, Marilyn, Pierre and Chris love the beach as much as we do and put there hearts into making you feel at home. The pool and patio area is immaculate, there is wifi for those like me who have to stay connected and a workout room to burn off those extra calories from the key lime pie! If you've never been to Daytona Beach, you should go. At low tide the beach looks a mile wide. The sand is white, and the beach is very flat and wide enough for cars to drive on without any inconvenience to beach-walkers, but this area is near the sea turtle preserve where driving is banned, so there isn't much traffic. We always visit the superb Ponce Inlet lighthouse when we are here and it is well worth the trip. Built of red brick in 1887, the lighthouse, which is on the National Registry, is 175 feet tall and still in active service. The best part is that you can go inside and walk up the 203 steps of the spiral staircase to the cupola on top where you can get a stupendous 360 degree view of the inlet, the Atlantic Ocean and Daytona Beach. The original lighthouse keepers' homes have been preserved and turned into museums where you can see the offices, rooms and various items that were used in keeping the light going, together with great old photos of the area from the late 1800s into the 1920s, 30s and 40s. So, 5 stars to Royal Holiday Beach and we are making it our home away from home at the beach.

Room Tip: The oceanfront efficiencies have a full kitchen and the best view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Royal Holiday Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Holiday Beach Motel

Address: 3717 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a two-story, 30 unit, family owned and operated motel on Daytona Beach. All rooms are non-smoking with unit air-conditioner & heater. One parking space per rental unit is available with complimentary newspaper provided daily. Maid service daily except Sunday & holidays and guest laundry on site. Owners reside on-site and have adult cardiovascular exercise equipment available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Royal Holiday Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Royal Holiday Beach Daytona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Holiday Beach Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Royal Holiday Beach Motel to your Saves list