We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center to your Saves list
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2700 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 110 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very pleased with this hotel. Nice and quite a mile away from the crowds. Hotel was very clean, nice bar outside 2 pools food was pretty good. Had a workout room, laundry services and nice balcony. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    151
    74
    50
    57
See reviews for
197
160
14
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I had to attend a conference and had booked a room facing sea. The visit was excellent. The room was very good. Most of my free time I spent sitting outside my room, where chairs and table have been provided.

The sound of sea breeze, sea waves, sea birds is scintillating, meditating and beyond this world. the WIFI is very poor. The restaurant is small and limited.

Rooms is fully equipped for cooking. Well maintained and good size.

Room Tip: Opt for rooms facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It was excellent. The rooms facing sea are excellent. Nice view, fresh breeze and a feast to eyes. The sound of sea waves are mind boggling, soothing and meditating.

The cleanliness is good, Fully equipped kitchen for cooking. Only one restaurant with limited Menu to offer. More of continental. There are 2 swimming pools, good size. Direct access to beach from the resort.

Ample amount of parking and grocery store on walking distance across the road.

WiFI services were poor.

Room Tip: Go for sea facing room
See more room tips
Green Features: All the environmentally friendly practices were followed and requested with necessary notices.
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Most everything was descent. the balcony wasn't really a balcony. No reason to pay for ocean front. The biggest complaint was the tiki bar outside was disgusting. Couldn't sit at or around part of bar because it smelled so bad all 3 days we were there. Also Don't get a room next to an ice machine.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room. Don't get room by ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrento, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Free garage parking, Friendly staff. Quick check in & out. Clean & comfortable room. More than enough pillows. Kitchenette fully equipped with fridge, microwave, stove, toaster. coffee maker. dishes and eating utensils. Daily poolside entertainment and BBQ was GREAT. Breakfast buffet had many delightful breakfast selections. Well maintained throughout. Walking distance to shopping and popular restaurants. Lobby was accommodating with living room style sitting areas. Private computer room. Work out room and sauna. We will definitely stay there again. Perfect.

Room Tip: Ocean front or at least ocean view. We were on the 9th floor. Good view.
See more room tips
Green Features: recycling accommodations, Water conservation suggestions.
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I attended a conference as opposed to being a full-time vacationer. Really like the hotel location and I can roll out of bed at 630am and get a beach walk in before heading to meetings. All rooms are equipped with a small kitchen and there is a Publix across the street. Small restaurant bar on site did buffet meals which helped attendees get a meal in without excessive delay. A car really isn't a necessity since other restaurants, clothing store, drug store, etc. are all within walking distance. Of course, as a vacationer, this is helpful as well. In general, staff were helpful and friendly - there were some rough edges that could be polished. In past years, Daytona looked a bit dingy but lots of places were perked up with new paint jobs and I heard rumors of new hotels coming to town. Personally, I like being able to get away from crowds and find DBR&CC fits the bill for me. (oh...French fries are really yummy for a late night snack from the bar!)

Room Tip: I like full ocean view or a room with a partial view that faces south.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Enjoyed the oceanfront suite and covered parking, wifi very slow and often knocked off,disappointed in resturant but with several good places to eat nearby and a kitchenette it worked out fine. Our main concern was clean comfortable oceanfront suite with balcony. Staff was friendly and accommodating. We are looking forward to our next stay.

Room Tip: They offer shared or private balconies, you must specify your requirements.
See more room tips
Green Features: Trash Recycling and water conservation towels and bed changed upon request.
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Address: 2700 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy ultimate comfort and luxurious ocean front accommodation where every unit has a kitchenette at the Daytona Beach Resort. Once you arrive, choose between a dip in our white sandy beach or one of four resort pools. After a morning of swimming and sunbathing, relax in our spa or get a workout in our fitness center. Couples can enjoy an afternoon cocktail at our Reef Pool Bar while children catch waves and place their finishing touches on their sandcastles. Finish the perfect day with a great meal at our ocean front restaurant and head into a deep sleep while listening to the sounds of the waves. Whether you've come to our resort for the sand and the sun, or whether you've come here for an important conference or the wedding of loved ones, we're fully confident our Daytona Beach hotel will accommodate your vacation needs to the point of being unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, getaroom.com and BookIt.com so you can book your Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.