We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center to your Saves list
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2700 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bear
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The rooms and staff were friendly. It is in a good location right next to Ormond Beach which is a nicer area than Daytona. The parking was easy and they have a garage there if you cannot find a parking spot. There was a lot of restaurants closeby.

It is beachfront and has nice pools. We had breakfast there and it cost $6.00 and it has large servings.they come by and supply bottles of water and coffe daily.
Ther is a good comedy club a couple blocks away.

Room Tip: The only problem is the pillows looked old.
See more room tips
Green Features: They ask you to use new towels only when necessary.
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    144
    69
    50
    57
See reviews for
193
157
14
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was our fourth year holding our Association meeting at the DBR. As coordinator for the event and dealing with other properties, I can attest that the staff and management here are the best! Most of the management remains the same and many of the same staff dealing with banquet and facilities are familiar old faces (actually they are young faces).

The property is ideal, with two pools and the beach front. The rooms are clean and neat and the banquet food is above par.

We are already negotiating for our return next year.

Room Tip: We ask for the fourth or fifth floor ocean front room every year. The parking garage allows quick a...
See more room tips
Green Features: They have recycling bins at poolside for the Cabana Bar and a water saving laundry program.
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Just a great place to stay! Mike Kardos and his staff treat you like family! This is the only place to stay on the ocean! Thank You Mike and your staff for your super hospitality and making us feel so welcomed!!!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Ocean view is NOT the same as Ocean front - OK that may be an obvious / easy mistake to make but be aware as I wasn't.
What really got me though was paying the extra for the Executive Suite and being given a standard room still decent (all come with kitchen) and being told quite dismissively all our rooms on that floor are suites. A suite means at least 2 rooms usually one is a dining / living area with a couch and / or table this simply wasn't. It felt like revenge for getting a "bargain" on-line deal and certainly wasn't worth the hassle of a confrontation with staff when raised as it was clearly a deliberate and well practiced move. Sadly the easy response is that guests just don't return, so my fellow travelers be forearmed / prepared.

Room Tip: Ocean FRONT, if you book a SUITE make sure before getting to your room you are getting a SUITE there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was exactly what we needed. Our room is a suite with a bedroom a bathroom and a full kitchen and living room. We purchased groceries at publix. The room was clean. The layout was perfect for me to sleep in and my husband to wake up early and not disturb me as he got his day started. 2 doors separate the bathroom and the living room. The view was breathtaking. We woke up to Dolphins playing in the surf.almost every morning.indoor garage was nice. 3 pools and 2 jacuzzi. We will be coming back here without a doubt.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Reserved an ocean front 1 room suite for a week. Absolutely loved it. It was clean, the view was amazing and the 3 pools with the kiddie pool was perfect for my little ones. The beds were comfortable, our room had 2 and a pull out sofa bed. The staff was always smiling and very pleasant!,I was sad to leave. This is definitely going to be our vacation spot when we come to Daytona Beach.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We travel frequently and this was a nice hotel and location is great with several pools. We were in Daytona for our daughter's athletic competition. It was one of the more reasonably priced hotels. Not the upscale hotel but we enjoyed it. The main drawback was that they close the outside Tiki Bar by the pool very early. Even in light rain, they closed it. Very disappointing since many of us still wanted to enjoy the outdoor by the ocean. This happened each of the three nights we were there. It felt like the employees couldn't wait to close up! That's the main reason we gave it an average rating and not 4 star.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Address: 2700 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#17 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy ultimate comfort and luxurious ocean front accommodation where every unit has a kitchenette at the Daytona Beach Resort. Once you arrive, choose between a dip in our white sandy beach or one of four resort pools. After a morning of swimming and sunbathing, relax in our spa or get a workout in our fitness center. Couples can enjoy an afternoon cocktail at our Reef Pool Bar while children catch waves and place their finishing touches on their sandcastles. Finish the perfect day with a great meal at our ocean front restaurant and head into a deep sleep while listening to the sounds of the waves. Whether you've come to our resort for the sand and the sun, or whether you've come here for an important conference or the wedding of loved ones, we're fully confident our Daytona Beach hotel will accommodate your vacation needs to the point of being unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook and getaroom.com so you can book your Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.