We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for Families!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2700 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #46 of 109 hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Prince Edward Island
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not for Families!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Not enough chairs around pool area
Motel policies poorly enforced especially reserving pool chairs
Elevators broken down for almost 7 straight days
Noisy guests in the halls at all hours of the night
Poor choice for families with all of the intoxicated guests
Lots of open liquor and coolers around the pools
Many visably intoxicated guests with coolers hanging out around the pool
Parking was a nightmare with guests parking their vehicles in two spaces.
We complained to management and were paid lip service by Michael the manager.
The water in the children's pool was ice cold!
It was our third and last stay at this facilty and I will spread the word to others to avoid this property

Room Tip: The only good rooms are the ocean front ones that are off the elevator on each floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    165
    112
    57
    43
    46
See reviews for
164
125
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

My husband and I checked in Sat 4/27/13 and found that although we had booked an Ocean Front room, it was not a private balconey - just an outside hallway with a couple of chairs. In addition, it was in the older part of the hotel. We are not complainers, and figured we would make the best of it. Well -- after tossing and turning all night on an uncomfortable musty bed and being awaken numerous times throughout the night by partyers that would stop right outside our door being loud & rowdy - we had enough. Destiny at the Front Desk was wonderful - she arranged for us to move to the newer Towers part of the hotel later on Sunday afternoon -- the room was beautiful - private balconey was so nice and we were very impressed with the great customer service we received. Everyone at this resort is friendly and so helpful! Don't know the outside "Towel" ladies name, but she was so pleasant to talk to! The resort is sparkling clean and you can tell everyone who works there takes great pride in being employed at DBR

Room Tip: Our room 444 was perfectly located -- next to our car in the Parking Garage and elevators. Very quie...
See more room tips
Green Features: Impressed with recycling bins at the pools (would like to see something like this in rooms)
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somewhere, GA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We recently stayed at the resort for Cheer Nationals. The view was amazing (RIGHT on the beach), the staff was friendly and very helpful from check-in to check-out, and I honestly only have one complaint: the chlorine in the indoor pool is too strong. They need to find a way to ventilate that room. However, with 3 outdoor pools and the ocean, swimming shouldn't be an issue if it's sunny! (It was rainy both days we were there.)

Room Tip: Definitely a great place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed in suite for 1 week in April 2013. We enjoyed our stay. Staff is extremely nice. Property is kept vey clean. Ate at restaurant once, good food at very good prices. Hotel across the street to shopping, (groceries, pharmacy...). We had oceanfront unit, amazing view from large patio. Beach was beautiful, ocean water was still cold so used pool where water was very nice temperature. Beautiful beach for long walks..

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I was just checking the reviews to see if anyone had problems like I have had. I have stayed at this wonderful location the last 3 years. (2010, 2011, & 2012) The last two years were disasters. Each of the last 2 years were ruined by a super large group of church kids staying three days. Each time the room next door was occupied by 4-5 boys who constantly tried to get thru the connecting door between the rooms, wrestled banging the walls, screaming and shouting, hanging over the railing on the balcony, running in and out of their room slamming the doors, runnning up and down the hallways. Called the desk 3-4 times every evening and night. No change at all. My girlfrened and I tried to spend all time possible out of the room but... So beware if you are planning a late July stay at the DBR
.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eustis, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

First let me tell you that we have stayed here before but wasn't a person who even knew about trip advisor then. Second I happen to win a 3/2 night stay at this hotel. With all that being said I will give you my experiences with this hotel. This is a great place to stay with very large family friendly rooms or just a nice little getaway for you and your partner. My husband and I finally got a reservation here with my winning certificate. It was hard to get in this time of year because of spring break. If you want to stay here book early! I thought that with my certificate they would put us in the upper floors in the tower as to entice us back. This wasn't the case, but the room was good. Refrigerator and fully stocked kitchenette. You can cook or go out whatever your pleasure. We chose to try the restaurant the first night we were there but I will have to say it wasn't very good. They didn't have what we wanted and it was a little expensive. We also had breakfast and it wasn't great either. Next time I will bring food to cook. The hotel has a great bar out on the patio and the pools are really nice. They supply towels if you happen to forget one. We stayed in room 252, it was a full handicapped room and there was no tub. The bed was good and the furniture in the room comfortable. My only issue was the plumbing in the other rooms made a noise that I can only describe as someone singing in rooms next door and the toilet made a very loud noise when it shut off. Power went out on us in half the room one night but they were there within a minute and had the problem taken care of. The staff there is very helpful and everyone was very nice from check in to check out. We will go back.

Room Tip: I would suggest the upper floors in the tower and on the corner. They are the best for the view and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This was my first time to Daytona I stayed here during a collagiate cheer competition. I was very pleased! I will continue to recommend it to anyone I know looking for a place to stay in Daytona Beach. Our room had 2 ocean views, a small kitchen in the separate seating area. The ammenities were great and the staff was very friendly. There appeared to be many upgrades throughout the hotel although the linens and room decor are somewhat dated. I would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Address: 2700 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy ultimate comfort and luxurious ocean front accommodation where every unit has a kitchenette at the Daytona Beach Resort. Once you arrive, choose between a dip in our white sandy beach or one of four resort pools. After a morning of swimming and sunbathing, relax in our spa or get a workout in our fitness center. Couples can enjoy an afternoon cocktail at our Reef Pool Bar while children catch waves and place their finishing touches on their sandcastles. Finish the perfect day with a great meal at our ocean front restaurant and head into a deep sleep while listening to the sounds of the waves. Whether you've come to our resort for the sand and the sun, or whether you've come here for an important conference or the wedding of loved ones, we're fully confident our Daytona Beach hotel will accommodate your vacation needs to the point of being unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.