We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortably Surprised!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2700 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 109 hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Comfortably Surprised!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We booked and used the resort choice for 1 week. We were really impressed with the service from check in to check out. The resort staff were helpful and friendly! Our Room was AWESOME, we had whirlpool tub, and small kitchen. Our balcony on the 14th floor was smaller but we had partial ocean view and street view to see the bikes coming in for Bike Week. Recommend this hotel, it was quiet and fun!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    169
    116
    58
    44
    47
See reviews for
168
129
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
O'Fallon, Illinois
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Visiting Daytona quite often and this resort was one of the nicest I've stayed at in that area. It was clean and quiet. Very conveniently located too.

I got room through travel website and it was a good deal. I would recommend this for a couple or a family. Located on ocean it also had nice pool area with tiki bar. You wouldn't go wrong with this location.

Room Tip: I had room looking at ocean, couldn't be beat for the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for your comments - we appreciate your feedback. You noted you booked through a travel website..... However, we do have a "Best Price Guarantee" - check out our website for the details - DaytonaBeachResort.com. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed here during Bike week and felt it was the perfect choice - not far from the main drag but far enough to be able to get away from the crowds. Front desk was very accommodating; however, housekeeping services were sporadic. No service at all one day, had to call for towels and toilet paper.

Oceanfront junior suite was perfect setup but room could have used a little TLC - ceiling had patches, some wear on furniture, stain on carpet.

I still feel the issues were minor and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Worth the extra $ to get a junior suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit with us. I have followed up with our Housekeeping Department regarding the substandard service. Your comments have been shared with the whole department as part of our on-going communications and training programs. Your comments are appreciated! We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Love this place! We stayed March 3 to March 8. This was our 3rd time staying here. Each time we get a different kind of room. It is truly are favorite place to stay in Florida.
The staff at the front desk where very helpful in that we want to change rooms. Even though we were on the 14 floor with the most beautiful view of ocean and city, the room was just too small. (if they had only 1 king size bed in that room it would have been prefect but there was 2 queens which just takes up too much space). So They let me pick between 2 rooms , gave me access to each to see which one I would like the best. With a 40 dollar up charge we ended up in a 1 bedroom suite! And it was amazing! Plenty of room!
Outside Pools were too cold to swim; well the south pool was a little warm. It was chilly that week.

My only complaint was with the spa. They say they are always open but they are not. You can’t just walk up and plan your day at the spa. You have to call and have them call you back.

Room Tip: Get a room in the tower, it's the newer part of the resort. Get one with Ocean front or Ocean vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments. We truly appreciate your feedback. I shared your comments regarding the Spa with operators of the outlet and they have assured me they have taken corrective mesures. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed here the week before bike week. We had an oceanfront room - Very clean - couldn't fault the room in any way. I do wish they had an oven in the room too, but no issues.

We didn't eat at all in the hotel, but I used the gym, which was small but functional, and it was good to see that there was a pretty well-stocked store right inside the hotel.

We were, pretty surprisingly, told that there was a $25 per room per night charge for a trailer - something we hadn't previously been aware of. We were told about this when we checked in, and it was to start on Monday 3/4. The bikes hadn't even started arriving by this point - in fact, the hotel garage was almost completely empty - and remained that way until the Friday when we left. Can't help feeling we were ripped off on this one. Annoying, much?

On checkout we were also told that there was a daily resort fee (huh? Where did that one come from??) for internet (which we didn't use), and anything else. We didn't see that one coming. Also, they tried to charge us $25 per day for the trailer from our checkin date - instead of from 3/4. We put them right on this one.

On the plus side, can't fault the housekeeping at all - very friendly. They willingly - and very quickly - provided us with extra towels - seemingly no limit - and coffee when asked. There were two days/evenings when the spring breakers were ultra loud next door - beyond normal spring breakishness. One call down to the front desk was dealt with immediately - we heard Security come up to next door, hammer on it loudly, yelling that they would call the police if they didn't open the door. Everything went *very* quiet next door - it scared the life out of them.

Couldn't fault this place on service at all - it just had extra charges that we rewally weren't anticipating and the $25 per night for a trailer? Just seemed gratuitous.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your visit with us earlier this month. We truly appreciate your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your room and the service from our team. Regarding our fee for trailer parking, we do maintain a very competitive price for the convenience of the additional vehicles on the property. The Resort Fee that you referenced covers daily vehile parking, WI-FI access, daily newspaper and bottled water delivered to your room each morning, access to our fitness room, sauna jaccuzzi and the 4 swimming pools. Many of our competition have a daily charge for parking, WI-FI access and use of the fitness center that can total well over the $15 per day. We are very transparent in listing this daily fee on all our booking channels. We will follow-up to ensure that this is clearly stated on all booking channels. Again, thank you for your comments. We appreciate your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

This location is old but well maintained. It is right on the beach with good amenities and services. Because we arrived late on a race weekend we clearly were placed in a "whatever was left" room and it showed. I will not comment on that room, I will only say that it was bad in every way imaginable. On the night (Sat.) prior to our final night (Sun.) we had assorted negative events which the hotel did their best to deal with, but could not fix that night because they were truly full. Sunday afternoon after the Daytona 500 we came back to our room weary from the long day and worried about another night in that cursed room. We spoke to the new Entertainment Manager/Director at the desk and he did everything humanly possible to correct the mistakes of the prior days. We were moved to an outstanding room with a view and I cannot say enough good things about this individual, and the hotel's willingness to "make things right" for us. After seeing this resort at their worst, and best, I can honestly say I would gladly stay there again because they truly care and it shows. What started out as a lemon quickly became a fine lemonade with all the garnishments.

After we changed rooms, my wife and I were invited to the hotel bar for a free drink for our trouble. We also ate at the hotel bar and were quite surprised to have what turned out to be an outstanding club sandwich and seafood plate respectively. Each was very reasonable considering we were in Daytona Beach, and in light of paying the same price at a popular fast food chain (name withheld) earlier in our stay for much worse food. We were very surprised by the quantity, quality and value of the food.

We spent the next day enjoying the view, breakfast on the balcony, beach, pool, and other hotel amenities before leaving that afternoon as the rain rolled into the area. My point is, this is a wonderful place to stay, staffed by a team that cares about your satisfaction and they work hard to prove it. We are happy we stayed at the Daytona Beach Resort and will come back again.

Room Tip: A balcony with a beach view makes all the difference. Do NOT get a limited mobility room unless you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you JonB for your comments regarding your visit with us. We are sorry to hear your first night with us did not meet your expectations. However, we truly appreciate the fact that you shared your concerns with us the next day and allowed us to recover from the prior evening experience. Often times we do not hear about a guest's concerns until after they have checked out and left the property. Thank you for allowing us to correct the situation for the balance of your stay. Toby, our Entertainment Director along with our entire team at the Daytona Beach Resort are dedicated to delivering exceptional guest service. Thank you for allowing us to deliver the well-garnished lemonade - we are glad it quenched your thirst! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I just spent two days and nights at this hotel. We were in the north tower on the 6th floor. As a result we had ocean front view and easy access from the garage. Both were big pluses. Location is great. The beach is perfect and there are many good restaurants around. The mini suite was comfortable and loved having the kitchenette. We were able to enjoy a bottle if wine, water, and soda at will and since we brought it, at a good price! Rooms were comfortable an clean. The down side was the walls being paper thin. We could hear the entire conversations of our neighbors. Granted, they were elderly and spoke loudly, but we were very conscious of our conversations being heard by our neighbors as well. The hotel facilities are good with a spa, indoor and outdoor pools, hot tub, etc. overall a good choice. We will be happy to return!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Jean, thank you for your feedback on your visit with us. We always appreciate hearing from our guests.. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with us! We appreciate your patronage and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Please give us a call direct and we will be happy to personally arrange accomodations for you next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Address: 2700 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy ultimate comfort and luxurious ocean front accommodation where every unit has a kitchenette at the Daytona Beach Resort. Once you arrive, choose between a dip in our white sandy beach or one of four resort pools. After a morning of swimming and sunbathing, relax in our spa or get a workout in our fitness center. Couples can enjoy an afternoon cocktail at our Reef Pool Bar while children catch waves and place their finishing touches on their sandcastles. Finish the perfect day with a great meal at our ocean front restaurant and head into a deep sleep while listening to the sounds of the waves. Whether you've come to our resort for the sand and the sun, or whether you've come here for an important conference or the wedding of loved ones, we're fully confident our Daytona Beach hotel will accommodate your vacation needs to the point of being unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Otel and Venere so you can book your Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.