We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thought it was very nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center to your Saves list
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2700 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Michigan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Thought it was very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We were on the east side of Florida recently and decided to look at a couple of properties that were listed in our Global Connections Vacation club. We stopped at the Daytona Beach Resort just to check it out and decided to stay for the night It is right on the rather expansive beach. Has both indoor and outdoor pools and a pool bar (that is not open on Monday and Tuesday). It also has an indoor restaurant and bar but there are plenty of walkable restaurants. The staff was very pleasant and helpful and the rate was 100.00 plus tax. The room was a combination hotel room and kitchenette. It had a cooktop, full refrigerator and a table and chairs. There was also a very small balcony with an ocean view. The place was clean, comfortable and hearing the waves was a salve for the soul. I think I would recommend this place unconditionally.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    128
    61
    45
    49
See reviews for
175
137
13
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Central California, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Our experience with this property was less than satisfactory as owners, and we were extremely grateful to sell it, after having it on the market for well over a year. The property underwent conversion and construction during the early 2000's, from a "hotel" to privately owned "condo's", which owners could choose to rent out through a program with the hotel for a fee. I use the term "condo" very loosely, because most of them are just a basic hotel room with a kitchenette squeezed in. We liked that the property was conveniently located on the beach, and across the street from a large shopping center, and good restaurants nearby, but the realities of owning a condo on the beach in a place where hurricane damage is a regular occurence, and feeling ripped-off by the developer outweighed any enjoyment. If you're a guest, and considering buying a unit, make sure you're aware of ALL of the upkeep costs involved, because it's a wallet-drainer.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I just booked a conference of 100 women for next November and a committee meeting in June. Marsha Black, the Sales Rep is a joy to work with. The North Tower has been renovated so you will pay more than the South Tower, which I don't recommend. The 5-star rating is for the North Tower only.
The suites are amazing and the Oceanview is just fine. I don't see a need to pay the extra for oceanfront. Having a kitchenette in each room is wonderful. The prices in the restaurant are very reasonable - not the usual spiked prices you find in resort. Having an indoor pool, whirlpool and Sauna means you don't have to worry about the weather. For our conference, weather permitting, we will take advantage of the outdoor fire-pit one evening.
My husband loves the place so much that this is going to be out get-away. We live only 25 miles away. Meeting Planners - hope you see this. Oh, Sharon, the Catering Manager Sales Mgr was also helpful.

Room Tip: Select a room in the North Tower. The Oceanview still gives you a good view of the ocean so save you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powder Springs, Georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We've stayed at the Daytona Beach Resort for the last three summers. It's clean, near good restaurants (especially Genovese's Italian restaurant-GREAT Pizza) and at the quieter end of the beach. The hotel staff is pleasant and accomodating. Looking forward to another fun family vacation this summer!

Room Tip: I would request a room in the newer tower of the hotel. Ocean front is always better, but being tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We were at the hotel for a large event being held in the convention center. I purchased a room online from a discount website but paid a pretty high amount for a room, understandable considering it is a sold out weekend for hotels. In a nutshell, our rooms were unacceptable. They were in the older section and reeked of smoke. The first room I could not stay in, the combination of mold and smoke smell was too much. The housekeeper confirmed it was smoked in previously and was "supposed to be cleaned." Well we moved to another and it was only marginally better. Had to invest in a bottle of Febreeze and spray it during the night. Also saw a roach, at least it was dead! The room faced the highway and the door opened to the outside. The doors from the parking garage to the hotel were propped open - felt so unsafe there. In a nutshell, for more than $120 a night I expect better. The management was less than helpful. I hear there are nicer rooms that have been renovated but if you stay here - be careful you don't end up in the rank, older rooms. There are much nicer options in Daytona for the same price.

Room Tip: Older rooms are awful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear all4Sarah,

We are sorry to hear you were less than satified during your visit with us. We thank you for your feedback and allowing us to follow-up on these situations. I am not sure which discount website you may have booked thru however, we do have a "Best Rate Guarantee" on our website which indicates we are happy to match the price on the same room type for the same dates that you may find listed on such discounted websites. We wish you would have booked directly with us the opportunity to explain the various options available in our room inventory. We certainly hope you will give us a try the next time you have the opportunity to visit the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

This hotel was great for the price. The location is right on the beach. The hotel is older but very clean. Good food in the restaurant and good pricing. All in all this was a good selection on many fronts! Would go there again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again in the near future..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

We spent New Year's Eve last year at the hotel and had a great time. This year we brought a few more families with us and the kids night out was a great way for the adults to enjoy the evening. Rooms could be a bit cleaner. Ocean front view rooms are fantastic and the view is amazing. Hopefully next year they lezve the fire pit on later into the night. Late check out was greatly appreciated. All staff were superb!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for ringing in the New Year with us at the Daytona Beach Resort. We are glad you enjoyed you stay with us. I have followed up with our Housekeeping regarding your comments on the rooms. And you are right about the fire pit..... we should have left it on later in the evening for the the celebration. We do look forward to seeing you next year! Again, thank you for your patronage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Address: 2700 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy ultimate comfort and luxurious ocean front accommodation where every unit has a kitchenette at the Daytona Beach Resort. Once you arrive, choose between a dip in our white sandy beach or one of four resort pools. After a morning of swimming and sunbathing, relax in our spa or get a workout in our fitness center. Couples can enjoy an afternoon cocktail at our Reef Pool Bar while children catch waves and place their finishing touches on their sandcastles. Finish the perfect day with a great meal at our ocean front restaurant and head into a deep sleep while listening to the sounds of the waves. Whether you've come to our resort for the sand and the sun, or whether you've come here for an important conference or the wedding of loved ones, we're fully confident our Daytona Beach hotel will accommodate your vacation needs to the point of being unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.