We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friends wedding” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center to your Saves list
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2700 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Port Orange, Florida
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“friends wedding”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

My friend booked this hotel for her wedding and reception just this past weekend. The wedding was a hit and the reception soon began and all started to have a good time. The food was ok not the worst but definately not the best I have had. Once the DJ started playing some dance music everyone started losening up and dancing. Definately not an out of control party, but a wedding to say the least. The room was booked until 9:30 pm and around 7:30 pm the manager on duty decided that she had had enough for the evening and decided that the party was getting out of control and shut the party down. (no more dancing, drinking or having fun) the party was over. When approached she simply said we were out of control and she was calling the police and she disappeared and did not return even when police arrived. The Daytona Beach Police was shocked that they had been called. But none the less had to do their job and ask everyone to leave. This manager has cost a very special friend of mine the beauty of her special day. They didn't get to do the traditional wedding experience. They didn't get to open their gifts or even say goodbye and thank their friends and family for attending their wedding/special day with them. Not only that they where told to leave the hotel completely so at the last minute on their honeymoon they had to find another hotel to stay at. Just not a good way of doing business. Definately would not recommend this place for any weddings or special ocassion. And for this reason they will never get any business from me.

Room Tip: The couple was gladly moved to the Daytona Beach Resort and Spa in Daytona Beach Shores just south o...
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
I ask the readers of this review to "read between the lines" of the reviewer's comments. At Daytona Beach Resort, our first concern is with the safety of our guests and employees. The staff made the appropriate decision based on the situations this event presented.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    134
    62
    45
    50
See reviews for
176
143
14
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I stayed at this resort for a week in October. This was hands down the best holiday yet!! I was very pleased with the resort itself. Beautiful ocean view rooms, awesome pool/beach area, and great weather! The staff at the hotel were so accomodating! They always were willing to offer help on things to do in the area, restaurants to eat at etc. Jason at the pool bar made our vacation so much fun!!! Cannot say enough good things about the resort! Cant wait to hopefully come back in the near future :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thank you for your kind words! The TEAM at THE Daytona Beach Resort strives to deliver outstanding guest service. Our goal is to always exceed the expectations of our guests. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We booked 2 night through Travelzoo.com for $149.00. When we arrived Destiny, front desk helped us upgraded to a beachfront suite #1212, for $10 a night more per night. Definitely worth every penny.We enjoyed the restaurent and Tiki Bar with the wonderful staff. Jason was our server and bartender the first evening. Our welcome comp drinks were the best. Valorie was our breakfast server and made us feel so special. The Ham and Cheddar Omlet with potato's and rye toast was included also, for two mornings. Our second day we purchased chrisy's wine,$7.00 and my Long Island Ice Tea for $8.00 at the Tiki bar. Jason did well. At 7:30 am our sunrise was fabulous. We visited several thrift stores on day two and had lunch at Ocean Deck, on the beach, near the pier. Lot's of fun and nice folks everywhere. When I checked out I met Mike Kardos the General Manager. I ask about getting the Travelzoo package on our next visit. He gave me his card and said to call. It would depend on the time of the year. I thanked him for a great stay and said what a great staff he has. The staff makes your journey a pleasure. We look forward to our next road trip to Daytona Beach.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a upper room facing the beach. Bring your camera.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Bill, we at the Daytona Beach Resort are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit with us! It was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again in the very near future. We are pleased to hear you took advantage of all of our facilities as well as the wonderful offerings surrounding our location. I look forward to hearing from you soon and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you for your patronage, we truly appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewster, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed for 7 nights for our honeymoon and could not of been happier!!!! The room was Oceanview and was perfect! Shane and Jason at the tiki bar were the most amazing bartenders we have ever encountered!! They made our week! We booked another trip to DBR for March just to see the two of them again!!!! We loved having the parking garage on the same floor as our room.

Room Tip: oceanview is a must!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. Congratulations on your wedding and we are honored you decided to spend your honeymoon with us at Daytona Beach Resort. I have shared your comments with Jason and Shane. We look forward to seeing you again in March!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, NY
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Had a blast at Daytona beach Resort & Conference Center. Been there before, going back again. Nice clean rooms, great food. Great staff. Awesome pool party, Party didn't stop even when the rain came, we just moved it into the restaurant. Met cool, friendly people. Event planner had something for everyone. Made everybody feel welcomed. Music, games, prizes, dancing. Belly flop contest....hysterical! Bring your camera! Right across the street from a small convenient mall, yet still far enough away from the high traffic part of Daytona.

Room Tip: Ocean front, high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments with us! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I really enjoyed our stay here, however, one of the suites we booked did not have a working deadbolt! It was obviously just not properly put in and, therefore, impossible to get the lock to connect with the door frame.
Also, since Daytona Beach is very touristy, there is an issue with people trying to sell time shares on the beach. They will come up to you repeatedly throughout the day. Hotel management said that if they become too bothersome, you can call the Beach Patrol on them.
With the hotel itself, it became crowded at times but not overly crowded. The pool bar and fire pit was nice as well as the two hot tubs and indoor pool when outside was too chilly. The rooms have a full kitchen, which is very handy as well. The cafe breakfast was okay, nothing special, but the convenience was the most important part. Also, the location of the hotel is right across the street from one of the very few grocery stores on Atlantic Blvd.
I would stay there again if we went back to Daytona Beach.

Room Tip: Get an oceanfront view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
At Daytona Beach Resort, guest safety is Priority ONE! The reveiwer notified us of the situation with the room deadbolt after their departure. Once notified our Engineering Team immediately responded and adusted the lock to allow the deadbolt to engage. We wish the reviewer would have shared his concern during his stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel switzerland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Decent hotel reasonable price - Very very big, had a band outside one night so having a high floor room helped keep it quiet.

Great Gym with plenty of equipment/apples etc.

room bit dated - i.e. no flat screen but acceptable decent bed

stated balacony is really just a full sized window but no spece to even stand outside bit disapponted

Nice staff and conveienent location

Room Tip: Parking charges horrendous and painful but like airlines hotels looking to recover money for every l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
We believe the reviewer may have mistaken Daytona Beach Resort for another property. The Daytona Beach Resort has all new flat panel televisions that were installed in May of this year. Additionally we offer a channel line-up of 72 channels of which 54 are in high definition. The reviewer also notes that there is a $15 per day parking fee for self parking located across the street. Daytona Beach Resort does not charge for parking and we have a 6-floor parking garage on property. This review sounds like it may belong to The Shores Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Address: 2700 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#15 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy ultimate comfort and luxurious ocean front accommodation where every unit has a kitchenette at the Daytona Beach Resort. Once you arrive, choose between a dip in our white sandy beach or one of four resort pools. After a morning of swimming and sunbathing, relax in our spa or get a workout in our fitness center. Couples can enjoy an afternoon cocktail at our Reef Pool Bar while children catch waves and place their finishing touches on their sandcastles. Finish the perfect day with a great meal at our ocean front restaurant and head into a deep sleep while listening to the sounds of the waves. Whether you've come to our resort for the sand and the sun, or whether you've come here for an important conference or the wedding of loved ones, we're fully confident our Daytona Beach hotel will accommodate your vacation needs to the point of being unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.