We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family oriented” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added El Caribe Resort and Conference Center to your Saves list
El Caribe Resort and Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   2125 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$52 (USD)
Ranked #52 of 110 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family oriented”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Clean, comfortable rooms. Safe. Great location and service. Nice guests. Absent of seedy partiers. Great quiet place for families. Lots to do...shuffleboard, basketball...all for a very nice price! We stayed an extra week with family. Loved oceanfront view.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    119
    45
    30
    38
See reviews for
147
88
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

My wife and I have been staying at this resort for about 4 years now, and we have had a wonderful stay each time. The staff is great. From check in, to houskeeping and security, everybody is so helpful and nice. We love the rooms (reasonable prices, great views, clean). Every room we have been in has at least a mini fridge and our last 2 stays our rooms had new flat screen TV's. Free breakfast is nice, (bagels, cereal, juice ..etc) and so is the free WiFi. Never had a problem (can't say that for most places). Nice place. We will keep coming back

Room Tip: Both buildings have benefits so it depends on what you want. Ask the staff what they suggest when yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eustis, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Have stayed here twice before and was good.This was the third time we have stayed here.The stay was good.The room had a good view of the beach withut leaving the room.The room was good and clean. The only negative was that the shower head was not real good.

Room Tip: ocean view rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

room smells musty, continential breakfast is served in wrappers. its shouldnt be called a resort. there is nothing resort about it, no bar, no place to get coffee and couldnt find the bathroom. and kitchen area was old

Room Tip: go down the street to the ocean walk
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We have been coming to this place for the last 7 years. Decent resort to spend your vacations in.Honest, friendly and dedicated people. Our room was clean, we had a little kitchenette and it was just steps to the water. We will definitely return to El Caribe and Yes! I would recommend it to my friend. Thanks.

Room Tip: Well, we are not sure on the fitness center, do not think the have it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

My friend and I almost spent our Florida vacation in this hotel. Service at the front desk was fine. We were given our room key and found our way to the elevator. Should have turned back then. It was dirty and definitely not a smooth ride. We were told we weren't oceanside but had a view of the ocean. What they didn't tell us was that we overlooked the parking lot and 4 noisy air conditioning units. Our small balcony barely had room for the 2 chairs which were old and marked . The door to the balcony didn't close properly. The bathroom shelf looked like an old piece of plywood that was painted and the paint was peeling off. To decide what to do, we took a walk on the beach and came upon another hotel with vacancy (Oceanside Hotel). We asked to see a room and asked about the price. It was comparable to El Caribe and the room was immaculate compared to the former. So back we went to cancel our room. When we tried to use the phone in our room we found we had no phone service! That was the icing on the cake! Thankfully we were able to cancel the room with no payment. Later during the trip I spoke with someone else who was staying at El Caribe. They had a very nice room facing the ocean. Looking from the outside, we had the worst room in the hotel! I've noticed this hotel has had very mixed reviews. If you are going to stay here ensure you see your room first.

Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, New Jersey
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

My boyfriend and I went here for a little getaway. The Resort is a little bit outdated but the views are incredible and the staff is very nice. Our room was clean, we had a little kitchenette and it was just steps to the water. We will definitely return to El Caribe, it was a wonderful trip.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#49 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 437 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#44 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 274 reviews
3.4 mi away
Days Inn Tropical Seas
Days Inn Tropical Seas
#28 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#41 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 622 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oceanside Inn
Oceanside Inn
#71 of 110 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 503 reviews
2.0 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites
Roomba Inn & Suites
#37 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Caribe Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Address: 2125 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#20 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — El Caribe Resort and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Caribe Resort & Conference Center located right on the Atlantic Ocean in Daytona Beach is your home away from home! We are a family friendly resort that offers clean comfortable accommodations at a reasonable price. Our Resort offers all of our guests FREE WiFi, continental breakfast and parking with no resort fees. Enjoy our two oceanfront pools and kiddie pool, play a game of shuffleboard, beach volleyball or grill out on one of our bbq grills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your El Caribe Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Caribe Hotel Daytona Beach
El Caribe Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Caribe Resort and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.