We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Many great stays!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Save Saved
You added El Caribe Resort and Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
El Caribe Resort and Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   2125 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 108 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Orlando
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Many great stays!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

My wife and I have been staying at this resort for about 4 years now, and we have had a wonderful stay each time. The staff is great. From check in, to houskeeping and security, everybody is so helpful and nice. We love the rooms (reasonable prices, great views, clean). Every room we have been in has at least a mini fridge and our last 2 stays our rooms had new flat screen TV's. Free breakfast is nice, (bagels, cereal, juice ..etc) and so is the free WiFi. Never had a problem (can't say that for most places). Nice place. We will keep coming back

Room Tip: Both buildings have benefits so it depends on what you want. Ask the staff what they suggest when yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    95
    38
    25
    27
See reviews for
114
72
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Eustis, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Have stayed here twice before and was good.This was the third time we have stayed here.The stay was good.The room had a good view of the beach withut leaving the room.The room was good and clean. The only negative was that the shower head was not real good.

Room Tip: ocean view rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

room smells musty, continential breakfast is served in wrappers. its shouldnt be called a resort. there is nothing resort about it, no bar, no place to get coffee and couldnt find the bathroom. and kitchen area was old

Room Tip: go down the street to the ocean walk
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We have been coming to this place for the last 7 years. Decent resort to spend your vacations in.Honest, friendly and dedicated people. Our room was clean, we had a little kitchenette and it was just steps to the water. We will definitely return to El Caribe and Yes! I would recommend it to my friend. Thanks.

Room Tip: Well, we are not sure on the fitness center, do not think the have it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

My friend and I almost spent our Florida vacation in this hotel. Service at the front desk was fine. We were given our room key and found our way to the elevator. Should have turned back then. It was dirty and definitely not a smooth ride. We were told we weren't oceanside but had a view of the ocean. What they didn't tell us was that we overlooked the parking lot and 4 noisy air conditioning units. Our small balcony barely had room for the 2 chairs which were old and marked . The door to the balcony didn't close properly. The bathroom shelf looked like an old piece of plywood that was painted and the paint was peeling off. To decide what to do, we took a walk on the beach and came upon another hotel with vacancy (Oceanside Hotel). We asked to see a room and asked about the price. It was comparable to El Caribe and the room was immaculate compared to the former. So back we went to cancel our room. When we tried to use the phone in our room we found we had no phone service! That was the icing on the cake! Thankfully we were able to cancel the room with no payment. Later during the trip I spoke with someone else who was staying at El Caribe. They had a very nice room facing the ocean. Looking from the outside, we had the worst room in the hotel! I've noticed this hotel has had very mixed reviews. If you are going to stay here ensure you see your room first.

Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, New Jersey
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

My boyfriend and I went here for a little getaway. The Resort is a little bit outdated but the views are incredible and the staff is very nice. Our room was clean, we had a little kitchenette and it was just steps to the water. We will definitely return to El Caribe, it was a wonderful trip.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We just spent the weekend at the El Caribe resort and couldn't be happier!! The price was right, the room was extremely clean, as were the premises, and the staff was SUPER friendly and helpful. Every employee has a friendly smile for you and offers their assistance if you need it. Check in was fast and easy, they let us check in early and upgraded us to a room with a kitchen at no extra charge. There are 2 pools, I think one is a salt-water pool, overlooking the ocean. Basketball, volleyball, shuffleboard courts, plenty of places to lounge and enjoy the beach. Continental breakfast from 6:30a - 9:30a consisting of bagels, danishes, yogurt, OJ, milk, cereal.. worked for us! There aren't really any hotspots nearby but within a 2 mile range you can find something easily. The Ocean Deck is right up by the pier (great place!) as well as Joe's Crab Shack on the pier.. my first time there - I loved it! Grocery store/pub across the street from the hotel (Don't go to Stavros! = EW!). I can't think of one bad thing to say about El Caribe.. we were hesitant upon arrival but very pleased when we got there and checked it out, and we will definitely be going back! Thank you guys for a wonderful experience!!

Room Tip: I always love the oceanfront rooms so you can chill on the balcony and just stare at the waves... no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to El Caribe Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Address: 2125 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#47 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#47 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — El Caribe Resort and Conference Center 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookIt.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your El Caribe Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Caribe Hotel Daytona Beach
El Caribe Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Caribe Resort and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.