We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem.,” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chucherias Hondurenas

Chucherias Hondurenas
The Market 101 2nd Street, Holly Hill, Daytona Beach, FL 32117-4717
386-239-0548
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 370 Restaurants in Daytona Beach
Price range: $9 - $13
Cuisines: Cuban, Latin, Spanish, Central American, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Honduran Cuisine.
Palm Coast, Florida
Top Contributor
255 reviews 255 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“A hidden gem.,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We ate here due to a groupon coupon and otherwise may never have know of it 30 minutes from palm coast. It is in a beautiful setting intone old 1942 holly hill marketplace. Charming. Beautiful and tasty .. Try the octopus or mussels apps and the red snapper Honduran with plantains was delicious

Wines by the glass and beer is higher priced for the brands and no happy hour. But they makeup for it with live Spanish guitar and harpist on weekends
Also will have taste of speak with flamenco dancers I later June!,,

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    20
    4
    0
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warner Robins, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

During our vacation we used trip advisor to guide us to places to eat. This was rated highly so we went. Definitely a place to try while you are in Daytona. It's a little ways off the main strip but definitely worth it. We had the octopus appetizer which honestly wasn't to our taste (the octopus itself) but we still ate it since the potatoes and vegetables were sauteed perfectly. I had the True Honduran (steak, plantains, rice, beans) and my girlfriend had tilapia/shrimp. Both were without flaw which to me in itself makes most restaurants worth eating in. The atmosphere is great and the night we were there a young man played acoustic guitar and it really added to the ambiance of the place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Yummy food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This was our first time at the new location, we were surprised. The place is very pretty, probably one of Daytona's nicest restaurants.
The food was great, i do wish they had a lunch menu. I cant spend $11-15 for lunch everyday.
But it was really tasty!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“" Could Not Resist "”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Another visit to this unique dinning experience that makes this trip better than before. The food is superb, the setting is cozy, the staff is so pleasant and attentive, it reminds me of the " day when."
Sometimes you find the just right place that fits your fancy. This is one of mine. Jaun sets the stage for a fine performance that makes you want to come back for the unusual and delightful treasures that are served for your pleasure. To insure your visit, come early or maybe a little later than the normal times. This is a busy place during the normal hours. Unique is the word, so if you like something different, come to the Chucherias Hondurenas.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Great Food....service needs some work”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The FLAVORS of the food served here are REALLY GOOD! We happened to get a young server who appeared new. She barely knew the menu and some of the basic ingredients when asked. We had to ask her what the specials were etc... Bottom line, she wasn't ready to be on the floor serving be herself. If you're in a hurry....this is not the place. If you have 90 to 120 minutes to enjoy a great tasting meal of a different cuisine, you won't be disappointed.This was my second visit and Yes I will be back...this week in fact.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chucherias Hondurenas also viewed

 

Been to Chucherias Hondurenas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chucherias Hondurenas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.