We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved everything” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chucherias Hondurenas

Chucherias Hondurenas
The Market 101 2nd Street, Holly Hill, Daytona Beach, FL 32117-4717
+1 386-239-0548
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 344 Restaurants in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Honduran,Caribbean and Spanish Fusion Cuisine, Full Liquor License
Lakeland, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loved everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Everything was delicious. Its a small space so you have to look out for it. Service good and price resonable. Portions huge. My son who hates ethnic food loved this. Its a great ethnic joint and I would go back again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    21
    5
    0
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgeport, Connecticut
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Striking out so far in Daytona”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

There must be something wrong as I find different results than previous reviewers. I found the portions to be small and the food overly spicy for my taste. I didn't enjoy at all and neither did anyone in my party.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Superb Latin Food - The Bistec is one of the Best Sandwiches Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

This is one fantastic little restaurant! My family loves Latin cuisine and our experience at Chucherias ranks amongst the best we have ever had. The seating area of this "hole in the wall" style restaurant is tiny - perhaps accommodating 20 or so people - so take out may be your best bet at peak times. Our server was very friendly and attentive during the entire meal. Our party of eight ordered a wide variety of items - all were superb with ample portions. Our party's favorite was the bistec sandwich - fantastic bread and tender meat served with two delicious dipping sauces on the side. It is a kid friendly place (but no kids menu) as long as your kids are somewhat adventurous (the staff certainly didn't mind) . Our children enjoyed a tasty Cuban sandwich and some tender chicken and rice. The total price for our party of eight was very reasonable - under $80 and we order some of the more expensive items. Note: Chucherias does not serve alcohol.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Worth the wait!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stopped by for a quick lunch and found we had a bit of a wait - to be expected from the reviews. Worth the wait - food was great and sauces gave an extra kick!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, charming service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

One cannot make too many positive comments about this wonderful restaurant. Having found Chucherias on Triip Advisor, with its EXCELLENT reviews, we tried it twice within 3 days. Truly delicious, fresh, and interesting food... very affordably priced.

EASY to find: Go west on Mason from the "Waterway" and it is JUST beyond Center on the right. There is a small parking lot to the west of the restaurant.

You'll be pleased....

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chucherias Hondurenas also viewed

 
Daytona Beach, FL
 

Been to Chucherias Hondurenas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chucherias Hondurenas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.