We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable, but...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1605 Richard Petty Blvd., Daytona Beach, FL 32114   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #27 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
399 reviews 399 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
338 helpful votes 338 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable, but...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

A little dated in your room. The common areas are updated to the new look of hotels in this price point, and you feel comfortable in that space. Great location, friendly staff. However the rooms need some updating, but I'm not saying it was bad. Clean, and comfortable always wins out, and that was present. I'd stay here again. I wish I didn't have to go downstairs for a tea, and there was no free breakfast

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexFreid, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Good Afternoon...

My name is Alex Freid and I am the General Manager for Courtyard by Marriott in Daytona Beach, FL. Thank you for your recent stay with us as well as giving us a great review on TripAdvisor.

Our team works very hard at providing a great product with great customer service. I am happy to hear you were able to experience that and that your trip was an enjoyable one. With regards to breakfast, Courtyard by Marriott, as a brand, does not offer a complimentary breakfast. However, next time you book with us, please check to see if there are rates listed that are "breakfast inclusive." Booking a package rate will typically save you money.

Again, thank you for your business. We look forward to serving you in the future!

Sincerely,
Alex Freid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    28
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
22
14
11
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Linville, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Marriotts are always a good choice. Rooms were clean and nicely decorated. Our room was large and had a small sleeper sofa. The public rooms were clean and the bistro had a wide selection to choose from. Unfortunately, we stayed during a time that many teenage boys were also staying there and had a noisy night but that wasn't the hotel's fault.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexFreid, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Good Afternoon!

Thank you for staying with us at Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach! We truly appreciate your business and we look forward to serving you again someday soon.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, but disappointed to hear that your stay was not 100% to your satisfaction. It is unfortunate that other guests made your stay less than perfect. If you are ever traveling back to Daytona Beach, please let me know so I can personally assist with your accommodations to ensure you have a better experience.

Thank you for the nice comments! Come back soon!

Sincerely,
Alex Freid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mulvane, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

This was one of the best hotel experiences I've had in a while. Staff was more than helpful, and everybody was friendly...and it wasn't the fake friendly with forced smiles that you get at other places. I was here for a conference and it really felt like a nice, relaxing place to come home to after a long day! If I'm ever back In Daytona I will stay here!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexFreid, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Good Morning!

Thank you for staying with us at Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach! We truly appreciate your business as well as your wonderful comments. We pride ourselves on our excellent product as well as our outstanding staff and customer service. It it nice to hear that you were able to experience all that we have to offer our guests. Please come and see us again when you are in Daytona Beach!

Sincerely,
Alex Freid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We only stayed fora night because we wanted to be at the beach early morning. It was a really big hotel room! It was interesting because it wasn't set up like a standard hotel room, plus the rooms were painted vibrant colors. The price wasn't bad at all for it being a holiday weekend.

I don't have any complaints about the room at all. A/C worked excellent, it's proximity is perfect to the town of Daytona and Daytona Beach. We didn't get stuck with those crazy room prices on the beach and had just as much fun!

I really wish I had spent another night there to enjoy the pool!

Room Tip: King Bed room has a lot of space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexFreid, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Good Afternoon!

Thank you for such a great review! Your description of our location and rates couldn't have been said better! We are in a GREAT location where you are only a short drive to the fabulous Daytona Beach and you don't have to pay crazy beachside prices. Not only that, but we are a quality Marriott hotel at a very affordable price.

You will need to come back for that second night to enjoy the pool and relax a little more!

Again, thank you for the great review!

Sincerely,
Alex Freid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Great hotel. Our room was clean and the location of the room was quiet. We asked for a room on the opposite side of the building from the courtyard pool on the 3rd floor. Would like to have free coffee instead of having to purchase starbucks but there are many nearby restaurants that serve breakfast.

Room Tip: Top floor away from elevator and ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexFreid, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Good Afternoon...

Thank you for staying with us at Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach! We pride ourselves on providing a great product with outstanding service. I am happy to hear from your nice comments that we delivered on that promise during your stay.

Although I am not a coffee-drinker myself, I can understand how frustrating it would be to not have complimentary coffee in the lobby. As a brand, Courtyard has established this standard in the hotels that have converted to The Bistro and offering Starbucks coffee for purchase. Next time you are in Daytona Beach, please let me know. I would love to buy you a cup of Starbucks coffee!

Again, thank you for the great comments. Have a fantastic day!!

Sincerely,
Alex Freid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Clean rooms, good location. You can see the Daytona Speedway from your window, right next to the airport. Mall nearby, lots of restaurants, Olive Garden and Outback within walking distance. Spent a night here before traveling to Jupiter Island, nice hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexFreid, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Good Afternoon...

Thank you for your recent stay with us! You will have to come back when you have time to stay more than a night...

I will pass on your comments to our team here, letting them know that all the work they do is appreciated. Thank you for the great comments and review!

We are looking forward to serving you in the future!

Sincerely,
Alex Freid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, New Jersey
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Wa slooking for a nice clean hotel next to the Dytona airport since our flight left early in the morning. The hotel is very nice and clean. Nice heated pool. Free Internet Wi-Fi and nice small coffe shop. People are very helpfull and freindly at the front desk.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexFreid, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Good Afternoon...

Thank you for the nice review of our Daytona hotel! We strive to provide an excellent, clean product with outstanding service. I am happy you were able to experience that!

We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Alex Freid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach

Address: 1605 Richard Petty Blvd., Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#25 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#36 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Courtyard Daytona Beach hotel near Daytona International Speedway features spacious guest rooms, designed with comfort and convenience. Enjoy our Daytona hotel accommodations with sitting areas, work space with ergonomic chair and complimentary high speed internet service. Our hotel in Daytona Beach features a new state-of-the-art lobby offering flexible spaces, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to news, weather and airport via our GoBoard(r). The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro- Eat. Drink. Connect. Enjoy enhanced food and beverage offerings for breakfast and dinner, all new dining options, or grab a quick bite at the market, open 24 Hours. Stay fit while traveling at our on-site fitness center or relax in our outdoor pool and whirlpool. Our Daytona hotel offers over 1,700 square feet of flexible meeting space to host your next meeting or event. Start planning your stay today at our hotel in Daytona Beach and allow us to help you make the most of every travel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Courtyard Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Courtyard
Daytona Beach Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.