We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1605 Richard Petty Blvd., Daytona Beach, FL 32114   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great Florida Savings!
Ranked #29 of 109 hotels in Daytona Beach
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Really Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We only stayed fora night because we wanted to be at the beach early morning. It was a really big hotel room! It was interesting because it wasn't set up like a standard hotel room, plus the rooms were painted vibrant colors. The price wasn't bad at all for it being a holiday weekend.

I don't have any complaints about the room at all. A/C worked excellent, it's proximity is perfect to the town of Daytona and Daytona Beach. We didn't get stuck with those crazy room prices on the beach and had just as much fun!

I really wish I had spent another night there to enjoy the pool!

Room Tip: King Bed room has a lot of space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexFreid, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Good Afternoon!

Thank you for such a great review! Your description of our location and rates couldn't have been said better! We are in a GREAT location where you are only a short drive to the fabulous Daytona Beach and you don't have to pay crazy beachside prices. Not only that, but we are a quality Marriott hotel at a very affordable price.

You will need to come back for that second night to enjoy the pool and relax a little more!

Again, thank you for the great review!

Sincerely,
Alex Freid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    26
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
21
13
10
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Great hotel. Our room was clean and the location of the room was quiet. We asked for a room on the opposite side of the building from the courtyard pool on the 3rd floor. Would like to have free coffee instead of having to purchase starbucks but there are many nearby restaurants that serve breakfast.

Room Tip: Top floor away from elevator and ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexFreid, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Good Afternoon...

Thank you for staying with us at Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach! We pride ourselves on providing a great product with outstanding service. I am happy to hear from your nice comments that we delivered on that promise during your stay.

Although I am not a coffee-drinker myself, I can understand how frustrating it would be to not have complimentary coffee in the lobby. As a brand, Courtyard has established this standard in the hotels that have converted to The Bistro and offering Starbucks coffee for purchase. Next time you are in Daytona Beach, please let me know. I would love to buy you a cup of Starbucks coffee!

Again, thank you for the great comments. Have a fantastic day!!

Sincerely,
Alex Freid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Clean rooms, good location. You can see the Daytona Speedway from your window, right next to the airport. Mall nearby, lots of restaurants, Olive Garden and Outback within walking distance. Spent a night here before traveling to Jupiter Island, nice hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexFreid, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Good Afternoon...

Thank you for your recent stay with us! You will have to come back when you have time to stay more than a night...

I will pass on your comments to our team here, letting them know that all the work they do is appreciated. Thank you for the great comments and review!

We are looking forward to serving you in the future!

Sincerely,
Alex Freid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, New Jersey
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Wa slooking for a nice clean hotel next to the Dytona airport since our flight left early in the morning. The hotel is very nice and clean. Nice heated pool. Free Internet Wi-Fi and nice small coffe shop. People are very helpfull and freindly at the front desk.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexFreid, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Good Afternoon...

Thank you for the nice review of our Daytona hotel! We strive to provide an excellent, clean product with outstanding service. I am happy you were able to experience that!

We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Alex Freid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
171 hotel reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I stayed for business - it wasn't too far from the freeway, nor the airport and the Daytona Race Track. It was very nice, clean, modern - a typical Courtyard. The gym - not so great. It does have the modern Courtyard set up, etc..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexFreid, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Good Afternoon...

Thank you for taking the time to give a review of your recent stay with us. It is always invigorating to receive such an encouraging review. I will make sure to share your comments with our team. Also, I will review our exercise room to see if there are any opportunities to change it arounda little. From a space standpoint, we have as much equipment as we can in there, but I will review the Marriott standards and see what we can do.

Again, thank you and we look forward to you visiting again!

Sincerely,
Alex Freid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

With the help of Kathy Nikou with BeachBumVacations, we were able to work up a last minute mini vacation over Easter weekend. Great job Kathy. The hotel is just a few miles off the beach and away from all of the wild spring breakers. Exactly what we needed. All of the hotel staff that we came in contact with were very professional. Front desk, Maids, Kitchenette staff and Maintenance. Pool area nice and clean, nice hot tub. Rented a car from Hertz and squeezed in some sight seeing. Will be on the list of to-do's again if the opportunity arises.
David and Janet Stuckey

Room Tip: Ask for a poolside room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexFreid, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Good Afternoon David and Janet Stuckey...

My name is Alex Freid and I am the General Manager for Marriott in Daytona Beach. I wanted to take the opportunity to thank you for your recent stay with us as well as thank you for the great comments. I am glad that we made your Easter weekend more enjoyable and our staff looks forward to you return in the near future.

If there is anything else we can do for you, please let us know....

Alex Freid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Attending a conference required a three-night stay at this property and while I am quite familiar with the Courtyard brand (and quite pleased), it was my first stay at this property. It's an exceptional hotel -- from an operational standpoint -- while delivering the standards one expects from a Courtyard property. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, nice lobby area and clean, comfortable rooms. Being relatively close to an airport and interstate (not to mention the speedway) might give some a pause for selecting the property, but I found my room very quiet. If seek a clean and attractive property that's convenient to many things in the area, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexFreid, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Good Afternoon...

My name is Alex Freid and I am the General Manager for Marriott in Daytona Beach, FL. Thank you for choosing Marriott for your trip in early April during your conference. As you mentioned, our staff is highly dedicated to living the core values of our Courtyard brand. It is wonderful that you had the chance to experience our team and product. Thank you for the great comments!

If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please let us know.

Alex Freid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach

Address: 1605 Richard Petty Blvd., Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#24 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#37 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Courtyard Daytona Beach hotel near Daytona International Speedway features spacious guest rooms, designed with comfort and convenience. Enjoy our Daytona hotel accommodations with sitting areas, work space with ergonomic chair and complimentary high speed internet service. Our hotel in Daytona Beach features a new state-of-the-art lobby offering flexible spaces, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to news, weather and airport via our GoBoard(r). The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro- Eat. Drink. Connect. Enjoy enhanced food and beverage offerings for breakfast and dinner, all new dining options, or grab a quick bite at the market, open 24 Hours. Stay fit while traveling at our on-site fitness center or relax in our outdoor pool and whirlpool. Our Daytona hotel offers over 1,700 square feet of flexible meeting space to host your next meeting or event. Start planning your stay today at our hotel in Daytona Beach and allow us to help you make the most of every travel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Courtyard Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Courtyard
Daytona Beach Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.