We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night's sleep for a one-night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1605 Richard Petty Blvd., Daytona Beach, FL 32114   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #29 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Good night's sleep for a one-night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Clean rooms, good location. You can see the Daytona Speedway from your window, right next to the airport. Mall nearby, lots of restaurants, Olive Garden and Outback within walking distance. Spent a night here before traveling to Jupiter Island, nice hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexFreid, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Good Afternoon...

Thank you for your recent stay with us! You will have to come back when you have time to stay more than a night...

I will pass on your comments to our team here, letting them know that all the work they do is appreciated. Thank you for the great comments and review!

We are looking forward to serving you in the future!

Sincerely,
Alex Freid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    31
    14
    3
    2
See reviews for
24
15
13
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Wa slooking for a nice clean hotel next to the Dytona airport since our flight left early in the morning. The hotel is very nice and clean. Nice heated pool. Free Internet Wi-Fi and nice small coffe shop. People are very helpfull and freindly at the front desk.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexFreid, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Good Afternoon...

Thank you for the nice review of our Daytona hotel! We strive to provide an excellent, clean product with outstanding service. I am happy you were able to experience that!

We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Alex Freid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
294 reviews 294 reviews
231 hotel reviews
Reviews in 163 cities Reviews in 163 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I stayed for business - it wasn't too far from the freeway, nor the airport and the Daytona Race Track. It was very nice, clean, modern - a typical Courtyard. The gym - not so great. It does have the modern Courtyard set up, etc..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexFreid, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Good Afternoon...

Thank you for taking the time to give a review of your recent stay with us. It is always invigorating to receive such an encouraging review. I will make sure to share your comments with our team. Also, I will review our exercise room to see if there are any opportunities to change it arounda little. From a space standpoint, we have as much equipment as we can in there, but I will review the Marriott standards and see what we can do.

Again, thank you and we look forward to you visiting again!

Sincerely,
Alex Freid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

With the help of Kathy Nikou with BeachBumVacations, we were able to work up a last minute mini vacation over Easter weekend. Great job Kathy. The hotel is just a few miles off the beach and away from all of the wild spring breakers. Exactly what we needed. All of the hotel staff that we came in contact with were very professional. Front desk, Maids, Kitchenette staff and Maintenance. Pool area nice and clean, nice hot tub. Rented a car from Hertz and squeezed in some sight seeing. Will be on the list of to-do's again if the opportunity arises.
David and Janet Stuckey

Room Tip: Ask for a poolside room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexFreid, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Good Afternoon David and Janet Stuckey...

My name is Alex Freid and I am the General Manager for Marriott in Daytona Beach. I wanted to take the opportunity to thank you for your recent stay with us as well as thank you for the great comments. I am glad that we made your Easter weekend more enjoyable and our staff looks forward to you return in the near future.

If there is anything else we can do for you, please let us know....

Alex Freid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Attending a conference required a three-night stay at this property and while I am quite familiar with the Courtyard brand (and quite pleased), it was my first stay at this property. It's an exceptional hotel -- from an operational standpoint -- while delivering the standards one expects from a Courtyard property. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, nice lobby area and clean, comfortable rooms. Being relatively close to an airport and interstate (not to mention the speedway) might give some a pause for selecting the property, but I found my room very quiet. If seek a clean and attractive property that's convenient to many things in the area, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexFreid, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Good Afternoon...

My name is Alex Freid and I am the General Manager for Marriott in Daytona Beach, FL. Thank you for choosing Marriott for your trip in early April during your conference. As you mentioned, our staff is highly dedicated to living the core values of our Courtyard brand. It is wonderful that you had the chance to experience our team and product. Thank you for the great comments!

If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please let us know.

Alex Freid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I spent three nights at the hotel for the Florida Afican American Museum Network Conference. I was pleasantly suprised at the clean rooms and top notch service. The front desk staff were very nice and efficient. Housekeeping was top notch and even offered toothpaste and other extra amenities without request. If I needed to call down for any reason, the staff were attentive and responsive. I would definitely stay there again and highly recommend the hotel as an affordable and beautiful place to stay.

Room Tip: Request a second or third floor room for extra peace and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexFreid, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Good Afternoon...

My name is Alex Freid and I am the General Manager for Marriott in Daytona Beach, FL. Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review of our hotel. Our team works very hard to ensure all of our guests have a wonderful experience while staying with us. It is always nice to hear the great comments from guests who truly appreciate that effort. Thank you!

If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please let us know.

Alex Freid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

We had never been to Daytona Beach before. Travel tip: don't go! The town is nothing more than a rundown (really rundown) has been (way has been) spring break destination. This hotel was an oasis. Very nice. Better part of town - near the race track and airport. Rooms were nice, new and clean. Staff was super nice. Great place. Value was my only 4/5 stars.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach

Address: 1605 Richard Petty Blvd., Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#29 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#34 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Courtyard Daytona Beach hotel near Daytona International Speedway features spacious guest rooms, designed with comfort and convenience. Enjoy our Daytona hotel accommodations with sitting areas, work space with ergonomic chair and complimentary high speed internet service. Our hotel in Daytona Beach features a new state-of-the-art lobby offering flexible spaces, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to news, weather and airport via our GoBoard(r). The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro- Eat. Drink. Connect. Enjoy enhanced food and beverage offerings for breakfast and dinner, all new dining options, or grab a quick bite at the market, open 24 Hours. Stay fit while traveling at our on-site fitness center or relax in our outdoor pool and whirlpool. Our Daytona hotel offers over 1,700 square feet of flexible meeting space to host your next meeting or event. Start planning your stay today at our hotel in Daytona Beach and allow us to help you make the most of every travel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Marriott, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Courtyard Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Courtyard
Daytona Beach Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.