We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Nice Stop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1605 Richard Petty Blvd., Daytona Beach, FL 32114   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great Florida Savings!
Ranked #28 of 108 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Really Nice Stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

My husband and I were traveling to Miami and stopped in Daytona without reservations. We just took a chance on this location. Good choice! The staff couldn't have been more welcoming and accommodating. If we ever need to return to Daytona, THIS will be our choice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    26
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
21
13
10
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
tampa, fl
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have just returned from Daytona after playing in a USTA tennis tournament and staying in this property. I can tell you that the hotel employees were very helpful & friendly, the breakfast that was included with the nightly fee was very good and unlike other hotel "free" breakfasts, and the lobby was large and accommodating. We even had the large lobby tv to watch college football all to ourselves. When you need to stay in Daytona, especially for a USTA tournament, this is the place to go.

Room Tip: I chose a 2 queen suite for the same price as a 2 double. it had a large living room with tv, microw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I can't say the beds were super comfortable but I can tell you the staff was very accommodating and helpful. I was stranded there with my mother (Keoke1946) and we had no problems extending our visit and changing our rooms. The location was great, restaurants all around, next to the airport and the racetrack. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The two rooms suites are very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naugatuck,ct
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We were very pleased with our rooms at this hotel and found that the staff was so very pleasant and helpful. Unfortunately we got stranded because of Hurricane Sandy and the hotel was more than accommadating. We were able to extend our stay in moments and there were no bumps in the road in doing so. The hotel is clean, comfortable and offers a great breakfast and other food too. So I just want to say thank you to the hotel and staff who made our unexpected extended visit very pleasant and unstressful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Stayed here for a quick overnight to visit a friend and Daytona Beach.
The hotel was recently renovated and features the new Courtyard lobby and new guest rooms. My room was very nice and comfortable. Small flat screen TV and everything was very clean.

Shamora at the front desk was very friendly and had a great personality. The guy working the bistro was more interested in watching the Olympics than helping guests. I also found the food from the bistro to be very poor quality. The chips were stale and felt like they had been left out for days. Every food item they served with the exception of the drinks were just plain microwaved food.

Other than that, the hotel is great and I wouldn't mind staying again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, NC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Excellent stay, close to everything. Very clean and comfortable. Staff were great too!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middletown,in
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Close to the track and shopping mall. Just a few minutes to the beach. very quiet.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach

Address: 1605 Richard Petty Blvd., Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#25 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#37 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Courtyard Daytona Beach hotel near Daytona International Speedway features spacious guest rooms, designed with comfort and convenience. Enjoy our Daytona hotel accommodations with sitting areas, work space with ergonomic chair and complimentary high speed internet service. Our hotel in Daytona Beach features a new state-of-the-art lobby offering flexible spaces, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to news, weather and airport via our GoBoard(r). The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro- Eat. Drink. Connect. Enjoy enhanced food and beverage offerings for breakfast and dinner, all new dining options, or grab a quick bite at the market, open 24 Hours. Stay fit while traveling at our on-site fitness center or relax in our outdoor pool and whirlpool. Our Daytona hotel offers over 1,700 square feet of flexible meeting space to host your next meeting or event. Start planning your stay today at our hotel in Daytona Beach and allow us to help you make the most of every travel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Courtyard Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Courtyard
Daytona Beach Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.