We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Clean Convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1605 Richard Petty Blvd., Daytona Beach, FL 32114   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great Florida Savings!
Ranked #29 of 109 hotels in Daytona Beach
middletown,in
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice Clean Convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Close to the track and shopping mall. Just a few minutes to the beach. very quiet.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    26
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
21
13
10
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
earth
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Nice comfortable modern hotel, good location close to airport and racetrack yet just several minutes from beaches, many close restaurants. Friendly staff. No complaints.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

This hotel is very near the racetrack and airport as well as adjacent to Embry-Riddle College and Daytona State College plus very close to Bethune Cookman. It is also a direct shot to either the Beach going east of connecting to I-95 and I-4 for access to the rest of the state. Plenty of eating and shopping nearby for a quick or more formal meal. The remodel is nice and they have kept the property is excellent condition.

I travel weekly between Miami and Jacksonville or to Orlando and Tampa. This location is convenient and provides the comfortable and appreciated Marriott hosptitality

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Lauderdale, Fl
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this location for a mini vacation the week prior to Memorial Day Weekend. All was fine, rooms were very cleaned, staff was courteous and very accommodating and at every turn they went above and beyond to meet and exceed our expectations. Kudos to all and this location deserves a 9 in my book! The A/C was a bit noisy and we complaint about it but we were told that it would be fixed (never did) but still this location was a great choice. 7 to 10 mins from the beach. The pool was nice and clean and there's a Starbucks in the lobby!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North DeKalb, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Staying at this Courtyard was a great experience. Large rooms and Bathrooms with perfect memory foam beds. Top Enoch cleaning and customer service from all the staff. Hip lobby and restaurant with a Starbucks!! Awesome gym and pool! This location was so nice even the guest were nicer probably because they were just as happy about their Hotel stay as we were! This Courtyard Marriott was so nice I didn't care that is was not on the beach (but is near a mall). I hope all my future stays at any other location are as great as this location was. Great Job :)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort lauderdale, FL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Stayed in the Courtyard while attending a race at Daytona Int'l Speedway. Our room was a queen suite and very roomy. Was concerned with the close proximity to the airport but never heard any noise. Their shuttle runs between this hotel and their Residence Inn down the road which was very helpful when getting to the track. Would definately stay here again, everything was very clean and staff was friendly.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

This Courtyard is near the track, so you can hear the noise from the track, which is to be expected. Not to be expected was that you could hear the noise in the room next to you.

I had also asked for a king room but was given 2 queens, strange in that the hotel was hardly occupied the night I was there.

Carpet had a big spot on it.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach

Address: 1605 Richard Petty Blvd., Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#24 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#37 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Courtyard Daytona Beach hotel near Daytona International Speedway features spacious guest rooms, designed with comfort and convenience. Enjoy our Daytona hotel accommodations with sitting areas, work space with ergonomic chair and complimentary high speed internet service. Our hotel in Daytona Beach features a new state-of-the-art lobby offering flexible spaces, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to news, weather and airport via our GoBoard(r). The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro- Eat. Drink. Connect. Enjoy enhanced food and beverage offerings for breakfast and dinner, all new dining options, or grab a quick bite at the market, open 24 Hours. Stay fit while traveling at our on-site fitness center or relax in our outdoor pool and whirlpool. Our Daytona hotel offers over 1,700 square feet of flexible meeting space to host your next meeting or event. Start planning your stay today at our hotel in Daytona Beach and allow us to help you make the most of every travel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Courtyard Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Courtyard
Daytona Beach Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.