We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Smell” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Denny's

Denny's
3162 S Atlantic Ave, Ste A, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-6259
386-788-3752
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #172 of 370 Restaurants in Daytona Beach
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Denny's Store #6925.
Lawrence, Kansas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bad Smell”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

The tables were sticky and the whole place smelled really bad. The waitress was really nice. The food was good but we could not get over the smell.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    22
    16
    5
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Terrible!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

We ate here for lunch one day on a recent family vacation. First of all, the building was literally falling down around us. The ceiling was molded and had water damage, ceiling tiles were completely missing, carpet was torn and stained, etc. The restaurant was dirty. Our waitress was more interested in talking to other employees and the supposed "psychic" customer that was sitting in front of us. Service was terrible. The wait for food was ridiculous, over 45 minutes and they weren't busy. The kitchen staff yelled hateful things at each other for the customers to hear. It was just a terrible experience. I don't know how the health department hasn't shut them down.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not So Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The service was ok the wait was 40 minutes for breakfast and wasn't that impressive ate there before was alway's good but I don't what happen today.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

good food good service seating a little to close for me not crazy sitting back to back where your bumping chairs had to use to booths crazy seating

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Average Denny's”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

ME and my husband ate lunch here and it was just the same as you would expect from Denny's. Good service, cheap prices for good food, and the place was clean. Our visit was not above and beyond, but it was a good way to start a day.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

 
Daytona Beach, FL
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Denny's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.