We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As always...great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1615 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Inn on the Beach)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #6 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Martinez, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“As always...great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is our go-to place when visiting children and grandchildren in Deland. This time we sprung for the king suite and it was spacious, clean and overall a terrific decision. We were in earlier than expected and ww were able to check in early thanks to the amazing young man at the front desk. Everyone on staff was friendly and so helpful. The fish sandwich was to die for at the restaurant (as was everything we had).
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone thinking about staying on the beach in Daytona. Great experience...we will be back!

Room Tip: Corner suites are roomy and the balcony doesn't have ac unit blowing hot air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
We are so glad to be your hone in Daytona! Thank you for your loyalty and for recognizing our above and beyond team.

Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    220
    49
    10
    5
See reviews for
320
264
20
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Deltona, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I would like to start by recognizing the staff. DJ at the front desk was courteous and awesome when we checked out. The room was immaculate and clean. wish the sliding glass door would slide. It was very hard to open in room 509. Restaurant was spot on and the bartender was spot on. we will stay again and suggest others do the same.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side of the hotel offer oceanfront and pool view from the large balcony. The high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for recognizing DJ - he is indeed a great example of our above and beyond team!

We appreciate your choosing our resort for your leisure time and we look forward to welcoming you on your next Daytona visit,.

Thank you too, for your candid comment regarding the sliding balcony door in your guest room.- this has been addressed with our Chief Engineer,


Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocoee, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stay often at this location; phenomenally clean rooms, beautiful view of the Ocean and Pool, the staff is extremely friendly (DJ on the front desk and Kelly in the H2O Bar and Grille were especially good). The pool area is so nice and access to the beach is very convenient. I would recommend this hotel to everyone wanting to stay "On the Beach" in Daytona

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the upper floors, best view of the pool and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
We appreciate YOU! And we are so glad you regard us as your home in Daytona! You are correct - DJ and Kelly are great ambassadors or our above and beyond hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next Daytona visit.

Regares
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I was very impressed with the guest service we received from DJ at the front desk . He gave us an upgrade from being a priority club member and was very helpful with the whole check in process . The beds were so comfortable I could of just slept all day and night . My family and I will definitely be back again next time for a longer stay. Thanks again DJ for you hospitality. Keep it up .....

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
We appreciate your IHG Rewards membership and we certainly thank you for taking time to recognize our Above and Beyond team - particularly DJ - he is truly a great example of our hospitality and guest service.

We hope to become your home when you visit Daytona - please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyce, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

enjoyed this stay very much very happy for restaurant and bar on property. Wanda was outstanding with the people and the rest of the staff just as good, it is wounderful when you are remembered by them. will stay again and pricing was not bad at all with it being a resort area

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for choosing our Resort and for recognizing our Above and Beyond team! Wanda is a great addition to our team.

Please join us again soon - we look forward to welcoming you home again!

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of our Disney Vacation. The hotel was great. We loved having a ocean view with balcony. Was so nice to watch the sun come up in the morning. The beach is just steps away from the hotel. In the mornings there are people set up at the beach renting chairs and umbrellas that was awesome. The restaurant was ok. I would defiantly stay here again.

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
We sincerely appreciate your recognition of our hotel and amenities and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Daytona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I think the price of this hotel is extremely good for what you get. All the rooms are oceanfront and up to date and clean. The outside restaurant is really nice and the dinner in the restaurant is actually VERY good. Get the chicken pasta! The only thing negative I have about this place is that the older bartender guy was very rude when the hotel gave us some free drink coupons because they were extremely busy and our room wasn't ready in time. Also my dad saw one of those palmetto bugs in our room...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you for your candid comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is always our intention to provide the best guest service and your concerns have been addressed.
We hope to be come your home when you visit Daytona - please come back soon!

We appreciate YOU!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1615 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Inn on the Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a brand new Holiday Inn Resort located directly on the world's most famous beach. We are a full service hotel. We will have a 3 star, 3 Diamond rating. We offer a Kids Splash park, fire pits, over sized pool, jacuzzi, indoor/outdoor restaurant, room service, private balconies and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hotel On The Beach
Inn On The Beach
On The Beach Daytona
Beach Daytona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.