We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Holiday Inn on a Beach.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1615 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Inn on the Beach)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #7 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
North Carolina
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A Holiday Inn on a Beach.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

After reading the other reviews, I can say that it is all in the eyes of the beholder. I found this to be an average Holiday Inn property on an average beach in Florida. Now if you are 19 and on Spring Break, you may see it differently.
Location, on the beach. Cleanliness, average. We had two pillows with large yellow stains on them. Housekeeping got them out immediately with apologies. Check in, poor. Elevator broken and keys don't work. Restaurant, average with a very limited menu. Parking, good and easy unload.
I stay at Holiday Inns worldwide and this is one that I will forget. However, if you come to the beach once a year or are on Spring Break, you may like it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for your candid comments regarding your recent time with us at the Holiday Inn Resort Daytona. It is always our desire to provide on the best possible guest service and your experience has already been reviewed with our management team.

Our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced - we certainly invite you to return on your next visit to Daytona to allow us an opportunity to offer a more memorable and positive experience.

Regards and best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    204
    43
    10
    4
See reviews for
292
245
15
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Our family stayed here for 4 days and had a great stay! We arrived late the first night and the staff happily greeted us. The views from the fifth room floor we had were amazing. The room was clean and spacious. Although we did not eat at the restaurant, it looked clean and good. The pool was great and the lounge chairs were very comfortable. The beach was very easily accessible and nice. Lots of Daytona Beach sites and activities were easy to find from this location including mini golf, daytona speedway, the 'peir' and Jackie Robinson ballpark. In my opinion the best hotel available on the strip. Will definetely recommend and visit again during my next visit.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
We appreciate YOU! Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience at the Holiday Inn Resort Daytona! It is rewarding to know our "Above and Beyond" team exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next Daytona visit!

Regards and best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeville, PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Oceanfront rooms were great. From the balcony we watched cars and motorcycles drive up and down the beach. We were about a mile from Main St. were all the bikes park for Daytona Bike Week. Older hotel, but nicely painted and refurbished. Had a pool, hot tub, and fire pit. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
We look forward to welcoming you again to the Holiday Inn Resort Daytona on your next Daytona trip!

Thank you for choosing our resort and giving us an opportunity to make Bike Week memories!

Regards and best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for spring break. We had an awesome experience at this hotel. Specifically, Jamie and DJ were very helpful to us. We were not familiar with the area and they would tell us where the best places are to eat, go out, etc. They also would call taxis for us every day. This hotel is very reasonably priced and it was a clean environment. The restaurant H2O was delicious. It was nice that we had the ability to enjoy a good meal in the same place we were staying at. If we were to come back to Daytona, we would definitely stay at the Holiday Inn again!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
THANK YOU! Jamie and DJ are an awesome team and we appreciate your comments about your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Resort Daytona!

Thanks too for visiting our H2O Bar and Grill - glad to know you enjoyed the food and service. Daytona has many selections for food and beverage and H2O is a favorite of locals as well as visitors.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Daytona.

Regards and best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

When we first got to Daytona Beach, we were originally book at another hotel. It was the worst I have ever seen. We were transferred to the Holiday Inn and pleasantly surprised by the accommodations and the service. They were empathetic to our situation, took the time to show us the room before we checked in and had us checked in within the hour. LUNA was fabulous and is an asset to this establishment.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
We are so pleased you selected our Holiday Inn Resort Daytona for your recent visit and we appreciate having the opportunity to "turn around" your initial impression of Daytona accommodations.

Lona is a great example of our "Above and Beyond" attitude and your comments will be passed along to her.

We look forward to your return to Daytona and the Holiday Inn Resort Daytona.

Regards and best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwin, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

My family and I stayed here for 2 nights last week. Out of all the hotels we stayed at while in Florida for 9 days, this was by far my favorite. I wish we would have stayed here our entire trip. The ocean view is just beautiful from the room. The staff were great especially DJ and Brittany, who were very helpful and friendly at check-in. The kids enjoyed the pool and I really liked the hot tub and fire pits especially at night when it gets cold. The restaraunt/ bar was really nice. If I come back to Florida next year, this will definitely be where I am staying!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for spending your time with us on your visit to Daytona! DJ and Brittany are team members who are dedicated to providing the best possible service and we appreciate your notice of their efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to
Daytona!

regards and best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt sinai
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

My daughter's boyfriend goes to college in Daytona so this was my second time staying at the Holiday Inn Resort. We travel as a family often and have been to many 5 star resorts over the years. I have to say I really enjoyed staying at the Holiday Inn. The view from our room #425 was awesome. The little restaurant / bar H2O had surprisingly good food and $6 top shelf drinks, Carl the bartender was great. DJ who works the front desk, and seems to be in charge of making sure everyone is enjoying their stay, was incredibly kind and helpful. Dawn at the front desk was also great. I'm going back to Daytona Beach in April with my wife and kids, thought about staying at the Hilton, but after this last stay at the Holiday Inn, i'm heading back.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 25 or 26 are one bedroom suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments about your recent return visit to Holiday Inn Resort Daytona! Carl, DJ and Dawn are great examples of our "Above and Beyond" attitude and we appreciate you!

We look forward to your return visit in April and we sincerely want to be your "home" in Daytona!

Regards and best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1615 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Inn on the Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a brand new Holiday Inn Resort located directly on the world's most famous beach. We are a full service hotel. We will have a 3 star, 3 Diamond rating. We offer a Kids Splash park, fire pits, over sized pool, jacuzzi, indoor/outdoor restaurant, room service, private balconies and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hotel On The Beach
Inn On The Beach
On The Beach Daytona
Beach Daytona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.