We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best looking hotels on the strip!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1615 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Inn on the Beach)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #8 of 109 hotels in Daytona Beach
Land O' Lakes, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“One of the best looking hotels on the strip!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We went for a graduation and this hotel had the best reviews and looked the best. While it was a little bit more price wise i would say it was well worth it.Let me start of with saying Daytona is kind of a dump to begin with. Maybe i've been spoiled with the Outer Banks, Miami Beach and Clearwater. On another note. This hotel had a great location. it was always clean and the staff was friendly. The room we stayed in (family suite with bunk beds) was plenty big enough for the entire family. Not once did i get the ick factor from the room. We had a great view of the beach and the kids loved the splash grounds and activity center. If I find myself having to stay in Daytona again the holiday inn resort will be my first choice. My only complaint is the price. I think they could bring it down a notch!

Room Tip: We booked the family suite which had 2 double beds and a separate room with bunk beds. Plenty of roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your input on your stay at the Holiday Inn Resort. I am so glad that you had such a great time. It is our goal to satisfy every guest every time. We know you have many choices and we do not take that for granted so when you are here we are very happy to be at your service. Thank you again for a great comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    430
    185
    41
    9
    5
See reviews for
267
216
10
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I could not believe the cheap price special ! it was only $29.95 a night during bikeweek!
I thought this would be a older hotel , but it as very clean, and updated.
The front desk staff were, friendly and professional!They knew of lots of activities besides just bikeweek events, and helped us rent jet skies !
The courtesy shuttle as most helpful, and willing to take us anywhere.

Room Tip: top floor has the best view, but beware of ocean birds!LOL
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
It looks like you have posted this to the wrong site. We do not offer shuttle service. Sounds like you definitely got a bargain , but unless you are missing another number then I know you have the wrong location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This is my second time staying here in the past year, me and my wife love this place. Rooms are so fresh and staff is very friendly. I also checked in with a staff member named "Nicole" she was very helpful and awesome to first meet to present the feel of the place, set the mood for vacation definitely.

Thanks Nicole for your great work and getting us checked in fast and giving us a few tips of what to do with are stay. :)

Room Tip: I have always stayed on the Ocean-view side and it seems very awesome and perfect view of the Ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Well I love that you are a repeat guest. We love hearing that. I am so glad that you had a great time again and we will look forward to your return visit again. Thank you for sharing your stay for others to see.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

My (hopefully future husband) and myself were so tired from our trip from Alabama to Miami. We were spending a lot of time trying to find a decent place for the night. We stumbled upon the Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront and decided to take a chance.
As soon as he (boyfriend) walked in I could see the big smile on his face while talking to the front desk clerks MELISSA and DJ. I knew this was the place. I came in and was so happy to see their smiling faces. We were treated like royalty. Each question that we asked was happily answered with a smile. The room is fantastic. The ocean view is breathtaking. I absolutely recommend this wonderful place. The price is very reasonable. Thank you Melissa and DJ. You guys are GREAT!!! Will be back. And thank you H I for making sure you are well staffed with people that know how to treat others with heart. Sincerely, Stuart Carey (from Australia) and Starr Geary (from Alabama). Apologize if too much but I am very happy to express my experience.

Room Tip: 7th floor over the color changing pool. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for recognizing some of our employee's. We share all responses so they will be happy to know that they made a difference in your stay. As I have always said it is our employee's that keep our guest coming back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Tonawanda, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Perfect location, Clean from top to bottom, Food at the H2O Grill was very good and reasonable in price. And to top it off , I had a small problem, The young lady at the front desk { Her name is Moe } She said " let me see what I can do ". In only a few minutes the problem was gone and everything was perfect. This is why I stay at Holiday Inn's. I have never had a bad stay. Next trip to Daytona will be easy I already know where to stay.

Room Tip: If you get a room on the second floor. The ramp has a door on the second floor, no need to take the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others. I am glad to see that when you did have a problem it was quickly resolved. We are very happy that your stay was most memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Ridge, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

After reading all the wonderful reviews about this place and the staff, I decided this is where we would stay for Jeep Beach 2013. Later on after making the reservation, I had a couple of questions, so I called and spoke with DJ (whom I had already read nice things about). He was so helpful and put me at ease that the location would be perfect for what we needed. It turned out that we arrived a day earlier than I had planned; no problem! They gave us a room with two queens and would get us into a King Suite the following day...just as soon as possible. We were in by noon.

The King Suite was located on the fourth floor with a beautiful view of the Atlantic, pool and fire pits. The suite itself was very spacious (and clean) with the bed being when you come into the room then there's a door that closes off from the rest of the suite. The bathroom is large with a HUGE walk in shower (no tub...but that was OK with us), good lighting and a separate toilet/water closet. The kitchenette area was clean and was perfect for our morning cereal with bowls & utensils. Full size refrigerator/freezer came in handy, too! Our daughter slept on the pull out sofa bed in the living room; she said it wasn't comfortable...but I didn't check it out. She's 16...she was just fine! I did call to request an extra blanket....5 minutes and it was there!! AWESOME!

Housekeeping was fantastic! They were very timely in making up the room (not like some places where you come in at 3:00 and it still wasn't done). I left a note requesting extra towels and soap...not a problem.

Shortly after DJ's shift started, he called and checked on us to make sure everything was OK and that I was happy with our room. WOW....they really do care. I even had a maintenance guy offer to carry my cart back downstairs for me. Everyone from the front desk to the restaurant/bar and staff around the pool were very friendly and seemed to genuinely like their jobs. So this just tells me that management is doing a very good job with this hotel and it's staff.

I do not normally write reviews, but this hotel and it's staff earned a good review! Yes, I would stay here again....only longer next time!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will tell all your friends and stay here next year as I know you meet yearly. I am glad that you had such a nice time and we will see you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

It's been many years since I've frequented a Holiday Inn and I must say I was impressed. Not certain if this particular property is an anomaly or if Holiday Inns around the country have raised the bar? Whatever the case, the rooms were like new; extroidinarily clean, beds were very comfortable, flat panel televisions. The staff were warm, friendly and attentive to our needs. I would recommend this property to the most discerning travelers.
The restaurant was outstanding too. Diverse menu that satisfied my wife and I as well as our demanding children; we are 3 meals a day there, never left the property.

Thank you for a memorable stay - look forward to returning in the summer!

Don & Sharon McCormick

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your stay. I am glad that you had such a memorable stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1615 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Inn on the Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a brand new Holiday Inn Resort located directly on the world's most famous beach. We are a full service hotel. We will have a 3 star, 3 Diamond rating. We offer a Kids Splash park, fire pits, over sized pool, jacuzzi, indoor/outdoor restaurant, room service, private balconies and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hotel On The Beach
Inn On The Beach
On The Beach Daytona
Beach Daytona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.