We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1615 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Inn on the Beach)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #8 of 109 hotels in Daytona Beach
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Stay Here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This place is great. Beautiful, clean rooms. Excellent staff. They upgraded me to the best room in resort and had a fantastic time. Would recommend for any traveler. Great little restaurant with a bar next to the pool.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
I am very happy that you had such a great time! Thank you for your great endorsement of our property. I couldn't of said it any better myself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    431
    185
    41
    9
    5
See reviews for
267
217
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stayed here for Biketoberfest and although I waited to long to book for Bikeweek they actually were able to get the last room today! Why they say this is only a 2 star hotel is beyond me.I think it's a high 3 star.They have covered parking for my bike and the hotel is very clean!!! Very slightly dated but it is an older hotel.I am a registered priority member so the check in was extremely fast and I got a late check out as well!! The staff is extremely friendly!! The food was outstanding in the resteraunt. We had breakfast once and dinner twice. The price was also affordable as it is a full resort. I have stayed at as many as 8-12 different resorts in Daytona Beach and this is my favorite as far as amenities for the price. I can't wait to ride in or bikeweek!!Thanks Holiday Inn Beach Resort Daytona!!

Room Tip: 4th floor beachfront = awesome view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
We certainly are looking forward to having you back. We are thrilled that we are your only choice when visiting the Daytona market. Thank you very much for sharing. It is going to be a busy week here. We are a three diamond resort so I am not sure where you noticed that we were a two star? Welcome Back!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Front desk crew are outstanding..Very knowledgeable with the area, responded to our request almost before we arrived to our room. We had a very nice ocean front top floor room. Very clean large room with coffee pot and mini-refridge, Plenty of hot water and firm mattress and excellent view of the ocean. Prices in the dining/bar were reasonable. We will return there if we stay in that area again. Plus, nice pool and two outside gas fire pits. Direct access to the beach. Outdoor spa.

Room Tip: Try for a room facing the beach. Costs a couple dollars more but well worth it. Excellent view of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
We strive for a five star rating each and everytime. We want to thank you for rating us at the highest level. This tells us that we are doing our job to ensure your complete satisfaction and it informs others that we would be a great choice while visiting the Daytona Beach area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Hotel was great! May be time for a facelift on the hotel itself, but the hotel was great. It's on the beach! Would stay again! Love the fire pit by the pool at night. Hotel staff was great and very accommodating! The bar was meh, but you get a free welcome drink, can't beat free!

Room Tip: Get an ocean view, it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
It sounds like you had a wonderful time and bonus you had some free drinks. This is a great property one of the newest on the beach. It does not get much better than us. We offer a true resort and affordable pricing. Come and see why everyone has great things to say about us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

According the staff, it was recently updated and it shows. This place it awesome. We had an efficiency on the beach side. Only tip, bring your own paper products. No napkins or paper towels. Still giving it 5 stars because we like it so much.

Room Tip: Ocean side for sure! If you want more quiet room, ask for the a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for that great response. I am not sure why you had any concerns about napkins or paper towels. We have everything you need at the resort and please if you do not see it just ask. We are a very busy property and we want to make sure that everyone has what they need and if we are out we will be happy to get it for you. We want to do everything we can to ensure a great stay so that you will come back. Thanks again for that awesome review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinity Fl
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I have been to Daytona Beach several times. Usually for business. This was for a volleyball tournament . Hotels in Daytona are a hit and miss with some pretty rough. This hotel was great. On the beach heated pool , outdoor fire pits , and although it was an older hotel it was obviously remodeled & well done. I can't say I found anything wrong. Beds were great , bathroom clean , tv , fridg , big balcony on the beach. And I guess what I liked about it being old but remodeled is you still got the old size room ( big room) but new appearance. Rate was $100. Right on beach. Can't complain at all! Had to leave early on check out day for tournament but they let us come back till 2pm to get our stuff so we didn't have to lug things out at 6am . totally accommodating. We will be back

Room Tip: Can't say we only had one , I think they are all ocean front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
We loved this group and everyone had a great time. We are looking forward to your return next year. Thank you for sharing your experience and we are delighted that we exceeded your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Very friendly helpful staff. Hotel is outdated, and the bed made and my guest's back hurt please change matresses. We had never stayed at this resort, it was a great location! good view and decent restaurant. The pool was very nice although too cold for us to swim. Nice kiddie pool for young kids and a nice hot tub outside and all with a great ocean view.

Room Tip: We had the top room is still not great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
I guess I am a little confused on the day of your stay we were asked to turn the heater down on the pool as the water was too warm. The hotel just received a brand new paint job that was only a year old and the beds are brand new. I never hear any problems about our beds so you may require a special or really hard bed in which case would not go over well with most people. Perhaps on your next visit they have portable boards that you can put under your bed for a firmer bed, but I can assure you that we are way above Holiday Inn Standard. Thank you for your comment as we try to take everyone's suggestion into consideration. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1615 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Inn on the Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a brand new Holiday Inn Resort located directly on the world's most famous beach. We are a full service hotel. We will have a 3 star, 3 Diamond rating. We offer a Kids Splash park, fire pits, over sized pool, jacuzzi, indoor/outdoor restaurant, room service, private balconies and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Agoda, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hotel On The Beach
Inn On The Beach
On The Beach Daytona
Beach Daytona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;