We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1615 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Inn on the Beach)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #10 of 109 hotels in Daytona Beach
Summerville, South Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The room was clean and very comfortable and the view was great. We enjoyed spending the day in town with lots to do. Breakfast and dinner were great at the hotel and the staff was very eager to please.
We could not have asked for more!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
I love your review short, simple and right to the point. Mine will be short as well.
Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    393
    174
    39
    9
    4
See reviews for
238
205
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whitby,Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We arrived after a long day on the road after missing our original New Years Eve reservation due to snow at home. We decided to eat in on New Years Day and were told of the Early Bird Wine & Dine for $15. Very pleasantly surprised salad, prime rib with all the trimmings and dessert which were an excelent value and very tasty. Of course this was enhanced by our server Meridith who was pleasant, courteous with good suggestions. Highly recommended. I can honestly say it was the best value and quality I have ever received by a major hotel chain "around the world". Keep it up! The view of the ocean from our room was pretty good too.

Room Tip: My wife is hung up on ocean views so it was a no brainer. She was happy with the SAuite with balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
I am so glad that you started out your New Year with such a great stay at our hotel. This will now have to be the place for you to come every year to celebrate. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Thank you for taking the time to share your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

What a great surprise. I had no idea Daytona Beach was so entertaining and the Holiday Inn Resort at Daytona Beach's South Atlantic Blvd was a great location for it all. Even though Daytona has a lot to see and do I had no reason to go off the property because the Pools, Bar & Grill, Beach, Parking, The View, and most friendly staff are all right here. Driving our car down miles of the beach was a treat I had not experienced, what great fun! New Years eve dinner and party at the "Top of Daytona" about 2 miles down the street delivered great food and 360 degree views from the 29th floor of their location.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have a great balcony view of the ocean. There is extra parking around back that i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Well I am so glad that you had such a great time! That is the difference between a true resort and just a plain old property. There is plenty to do to just stay at the property all day if you choose too. I am glad that you had such a memorable experience. Thank you for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

The best part of my stay was of cousrse the comfort of my room and the view. The staff was excellent and a rep named D.J. was especially heplful. he helped us find things to do made sure we were comfortable and was very friendly as well as knowlegable. The housekeeping came everyday and always made sure the room was tidy. By having beds made, bathrooms cleaned and even if necessary dishes washed. That I also really liked was the kitchen and the safety measures in it. I will stay here aga]in in the future or another Holiday Inn Resort for sure. Thanks again D.J. for makign this trip more enjoyable because not only does price matter the customer service makes it even better as well.

Room Tip: All the rooms at this resort have an excellent view of the beach and nothing in the way of the sunri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for your kind response. I am thrilled that you had such a memorable stay. I will let DJ know what a great job he did. We will look forward to your return when you are in the Daytona area again. Thanks again for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

They may not have spa and jacuzzies but the rooms are cozy, clean, and give you the feeling of being at home but with the most wonderful view in the state of Florida (the Atlantic Ocean)... Hotel is clean, staff are friendly and help you with all your needs, pool area is ample and extremely clean as well as all the installations, they have a restaurant and weekend singer/band for the guest! In other words I love this hotel and I would give it a 5...I only have one complaint...I wish they would serve hash browns for breakfast instead of the potatoe pieces

Room Tip: Sea side views are wonderful ... Even their side sea views are wonderful because it also overlooks t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
We appreciate the wonderful comment that you shared with us during your stay. I will mention your suggestion about the hashbrowns. Your comments help others make a better informed decision on where to stay so thank you again for sharing and we are looking forward to welcoming you back when you are in the Daytona Beach area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Great room, Friendly staff that treat the kids awesome. Our family had a great time we will be going back. We had a great ocean front view from a very clean an updated room. we had two rooms adjoin one had a kitchen that was fully equipped which cut down on our food expenses. There is a win dixie and a publix close to the hotel as well a a convince store directly across the street.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
I appreciate the awesome review. That is what we like to hear. This helps others as they look at comments on hotels they are considering. We are looking forward to welcoming you back when you are in the Daytona Beach area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingwood, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We just spent 3 nights at the holiday inn resort. The location, right on the beach, was perfect. The room was good and had a complete, well equipped kitchen. My only concern was that the fridge in the room was a little noisy, But all in all I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Even if you have to pay a little more go for the oceanside rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comment. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully you contacted the front desk to let us take a look at the fridge as it should be very quiet especially since it is inside of a cabinet. We are looking forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1615 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Inn on the Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a brand new Holiday Inn Resort located directly on the world's most famous beach. We are a full service hotel. We will have a 3 star, 3 Diamond rating. We offer a Kids Splash park, fire pits, over sized pool, jacuzzi, indoor/outdoor restaurant, room service, private balconies and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hotel On The Beach
Inn On The Beach
On The Beach Daytona
Beach Daytona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.