We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1615 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Inn on the Beach)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #6 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Collingwood, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We just spent 3 nights at the holiday inn resort. The location, right on the beach, was perfect. The room was good and had a complete, well equipped kitchen. My only concern was that the fridge in the room was a little noisy, But all in all I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Even if you have to pay a little more go for the oceanside rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comment. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully you contacted the front desk to let us take a look at the fridge as it should be very quiet especially since it is inside of a cabinet. We are looking forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    524
    214
    48
    10
    5
See reviews for
309
257
20
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

My wife and I usually stay on the north end of the beach at twice the nightly rate. I read nothing but good reviews about this place and we decided to give it a try... SO GLAD WE DID!!! The property was nice, everything was amazingly clean including the beautiful salt water pool & hot tub (we hate chlorine). It would be IMPOSSIBLE to find a staff that was more courteous or more attentive to our needs. D.J., Melissa, & all the staff were amazing and made us feel like they really valued us staying with them. As a small business owner, I know what a treasure good employees are and the importance of them taking care of my customers. (Owners... be advised you have some VERY SPECIAL employees). My wife and I have decided the next time we come to Daytona we are staying here and using all the money we save on the room ON US ha ha! We travel a LOT and this hotel & staff are far above the normal for this price rate!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
We are glad that the perceived value has met your expectations and you feel that you should be paying more. Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us and we will look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
branson, mo
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Flew into Sanford, Orlando late and just started driving w 2 kids. Had never been to Daytona and started looking for hotel on beach just for overnight. Stumbled on this and it is a definitely older property but everything was fine. For older facility it was beyond clean.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for a wonderful review. While the building itself is old like all hotels on the beach . We offer newly renovated rooms that are the best on the beach with a private balcony and not even the Hilton offers a full balcony. This property is a true resort and recognized as one of the top rated hotels along Daytona Beach Shores. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We liked this resort because it was in a great location if you're interested in spending time on the beach. In Daytona you can also drive on the beach for a small fee ($5). The sand is packed tight so it was easy to walk on. You can venture out in to the ocean a good distance and still be on sand. Not much in the way of shells but it was very clean. The hotel had a pool, a hot tub and a kids section with water. Our room was very nice, first floor, with a balcony to be able to sit outside and watch the people and the ocean. They had entertainment in the evening on the weekends. Our only problem was that our room was the second one away from the patio where the DJ/band set up and played. It was very noisy but Icalled and asked them to turn the bass down and they did. The shops and boardwalk were within driving distance. This location is good due to it being away from alot of the "downtown" noise and crowds.

Room Tip: Get a room that is away from the restaurant/patio if you don't want to hear music on a weekend n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
It is comments like yours that will help other people make a better informed decision on where to stay while visiting the Daytona Beach area. Your wonderful comment will show that we are the place that everyone should stay. We offer a true resort experience and a great customer service.There is no reason to stay anywhere else. Also sign up as a priority club member while you are here for free and receive other free perks like a late check out while accumulating free points towards your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Amazing place amazing location and amazing people. Make sure you stay here. A bit far from the main beach area but that works as you are away from the crowds. DJ and other people at the reception are warm and ensure your holiday mood is never spolit for anything. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for your great review. We are thrilled that your stay was very enjoyable and memorable. We will look forward to welcoming you back .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I got on numerous sites and read reviews and seen pictures so i wouldnt have any surprises and let me tell you something. I WAS SURPRISED!!!!!! First of all the property is gorgeous. Empty lot to your right, one story to your left. So there was NO obstructions to viewing the coast line. I called for a late check in and had no problems. When i finally arrived D.J. was there to greet me at the front desk. This guy is the pinnacle of customer relations. First time there and he mad me feel like i was home. He even offered ANDsigned me up for the PriorityClub Rewards card (free) and explained it in great detail. So we had a top floor directly across from the elevator (and heard not one noise all night). The bar was getting raised higher and higher. So the room was one word IMMACULATE!!!!! Everything smelled clean, fresh and new. They had pillows 2 firm and 2 soft and if you need more of either just call down without a problem. Bathroom was huge, clean and bright! It was sprinkling off and on but we decided to hit the fire pit area. WOW another notch higher. They had 2 pits out there and it was very windy and the pit kept us warm. They also have a pool with a waterfall that lights up different colors at night (very cool). I even went back down to talk to D.J. about the resort. He was very very very informative.This place EXCEEDED ALL EXPECTATIONS!!!! Already told D.J. we'll see him in august when we come back in August. D.J. thank you for putting the customer first and thank you Holiday Inn Resort for RAISING THE BAR in the resort industry.

Room Tip: Resort fee $6 a day
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Wow! We appreciate that awesome review. That is what we strive for each and everytime. I am thrilled that you had such a nice stay and I will be sure and let DJ know what an awesome job he did. Thank you very much for sharing and we will see you in August!! The weather will be much nicer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We just went to the Holiday Inn Resort on the first leg of our honeymoon, and I can say we were definitely impressed with this hotel. Not only are they sitting right on the beach, but the rooms with an ocean front are to-die-for.

They also have an on-site restaurant called the H2O Grill & Bar. The mozzerella sticks were delicious, but they didn't have too many choices for lunch (I had a grilled cheese sandwhich).

The maids kept up with the "do-not-disturb" message, the rooms were very up-to-date, and the rooms that have a view also include balconies. The only real negative I would have is that the parking was a bit tight, but that's how it seemed at the other hotels nearby.

Room Tip: You'll enjoy an oceanfront room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Congratulations on your marriage and thank you for choosing to share your special day with us. I am glad that we were able to create a great memory on your honeymoon. The menu does change from time to time so perhaps next time you come we will have some different choices for you. Thank you for sharing and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. You will now have to come here every year as this place will have a special meaning for you. See you next year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1615 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Inn on the Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a brand new Holiday Inn Resort located directly on the world's most famous beach. We are a full service hotel. We will have a 3 star, 3 Diamond rating. We offer a Kids Splash park, fire pits, over sized pool, jacuzzi, indoor/outdoor restaurant, room service, private balconies and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hotel On The Beach
Inn On The Beach
On The Beach Daytona
Beach Daytona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.