We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1615 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Inn on the Beach)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #8 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Stay here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Amazing place amazing location and amazing people. Make sure you stay here. A bit far from the main beach area but that works as you are away from the crowds. DJ and other people at the reception are warm and ensure your holiday mood is never spolit for anything. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for your great review. We are thrilled that your stay was very enjoyable and memorable. We will look forward to welcoming you back .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    197
    43
    10
    4
See reviews for
279
230
13
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I got on numerous sites and read reviews and seen pictures so i wouldnt have any surprises and let me tell you something. I WAS SURPRISED!!!!!! First of all the property is gorgeous. Empty lot to your right, one story to your left. So there was NO obstructions to viewing the coast line. I called for a late check in and had no problems. When i finally arrived D.J. was there to greet me at the front desk. This guy is the pinnacle of customer relations. First time there and he mad me feel like i was home. He even offered ANDsigned me up for the PriorityClub Rewards card (free) and explained it in great detail. So we had a top floor directly across from the elevator (and heard not one noise all night). The bar was getting raised higher and higher. So the room was one word IMMACULATE!!!!! Everything smelled clean, fresh and new. They had pillows 2 firm and 2 soft and if you need more of either just call down without a problem. Bathroom was huge, clean and bright! It was sprinkling off and on but we decided to hit the fire pit area. WOW another notch higher. They had 2 pits out there and it was very windy and the pit kept us warm. They also have a pool with a waterfall that lights up different colors at night (very cool). I even went back down to talk to D.J. about the resort. He was very very very informative.This place EXCEEDED ALL EXPECTATIONS!!!! Already told D.J. we'll see him in august when we come back in August. D.J. thank you for putting the customer first and thank you Holiday Inn Resort for RAISING THE BAR in the resort industry.

Room Tip: Resort fee $6 a day
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Wow! We appreciate that awesome review. That is what we strive for each and everytime. I am thrilled that you had such a nice stay and I will be sure and let DJ know what an awesome job he did. Thank you very much for sharing and we will see you in August!! The weather will be much nicer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We just went to the Holiday Inn Resort on the first leg of our honeymoon, and I can say we were definitely impressed with this hotel. Not only are they sitting right on the beach, but the rooms with an ocean front are to-die-for.

They also have an on-site restaurant called the H2O Grill & Bar. The mozzerella sticks were delicious, but they didn't have too many choices for lunch (I had a grilled cheese sandwhich).

The maids kept up with the "do-not-disturb" message, the rooms were very up-to-date, and the rooms that have a view also include balconies. The only real negative I would have is that the parking was a bit tight, but that's how it seemed at the other hotels nearby.

Room Tip: You'll enjoy an oceanfront room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Congratulations on your marriage and thank you for choosing to share your special day with us. I am glad that we were able to create a great memory on your honeymoon. The menu does change from time to time so perhaps next time you come we will have some different choices for you. Thank you for sharing and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. You will now have to come here every year as this place will have a special meaning for you. See you next year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Really good,clean hotel.Our room was on the 6th floor,a King oceanfront/ hot tub and full kitchen.View was great,hot tub nice and the kitchen was handy.Room was very clean . Hotel employees were fun.The only complaint I have is that the restaurant menu needs a better selection of lunch/dinner items. Or at least have some info on other places to order from that will deliver. Oh and the parking is tight, so if you drive a truck or large vehicle you'll probably have to park just off the beach around the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
We appreciate the awesome review. We are thrilled that you had such a nice time and I will speak with the F& B manager to see when they will be changing the items on the menu as they do change it up throughout the year. We have plenty of parking, but if you want to park where we have covered parking the spaces are a little tight, but manageable. Thank you for sharing and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, GA
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

My family and I stayed here back in early October of 2012 and had a great time. It is right on the beach, has a nice pool, and splash pool for the kids, has kid activities and has some other nice features. It is an outdoor access hotel, but has multiple elevators and we didn't have any issue finding a good parking place or getting to our room. The front staff was nice and the employees at the hotel were real nice too. We will definitely come back again. We stayed in one of the suites and it was nice. Bed slept well and the room was nice. Hotel is an older one, but is well maintained and the Suite we stayed in was renovated and had a new feel to it. They have a restaurant at the hotel too and roomservice as well. I recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a great hotel on Daytona Beach.

Room Tip: Stay in a suite if you can. They are spacious and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
It looks like you had a memorable stay. We offer an exterior access property , however the first floor is gated and you need a key to get in. We are secure and also have many cameras throughout the property. Our guest safety is our number one priority and you get that here. Thank you for sharing and we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed at this hotel during our visit to the Biketober Fest, 2012. Very nice hotel, located in a great place on the beach. A bit of a walk to the pier, but it was a perfect day to be on the beach. The staff was excellent, very friendly and accomodating to bikers. The beds are very comfortable. One issue with the room and it took all of 5 minutes to get it cleared up. The only complaint we had was the shower did not work very well. Other than that, it was a great stay! Loved Daytona in October.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. The rooms and location is great and yes the bikers love our covered parking. I will look into the shower as we have not had any issues with that. Perhaps we can just change out the shower head. I am sure that will fix the problem. I hope you called so we could of made it right for you. We will look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We had a room with a side view. It had a little balcony with two chairs and a table. Nice and clean. They had three elevators so you didnt have to wait long. Location is right on the beach. Enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience . This will let others know where they should stay as they are looking at hotels in Daytona Beach area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1615 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Inn on the Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a brand new Holiday Inn Resort located directly on the world's most famous beach. We are a full service hotel. We will have a 3 star, 3 Diamond rating. We offer a Kids Splash park, fire pits, over sized pool, jacuzzi, indoor/outdoor restaurant, room service, private balconies and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, BookIt.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hotel On The Beach
Inn On The Beach
On The Beach Daytona
Beach Daytona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.