We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Memorable Weekend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1615 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Inn on the Beach)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #6 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One Memorable Weekend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

We had a very nice time at our stay at Holiday Inn. I had my kids with me and they had a blast. The atmosphere was just too good; the place is child friendly, the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The restaurant was a nice place to sit together and enjoy meals or a nice cup of coffee. With the beach view at your disposal it was just heaven!
The rooms were too good of course. Every small detail had been taken care of to satisfy the needs of the customer. The beds were very comfortable and spacious to enjoy a good night's rest. I would definitely come again. I personally liked the suite rooms because they had a mini kitchen so its ideal for families.

Room Tip: For best rooms get the oceanfront rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 27, 2011
Your response is exactly what our goal is. We want to provide a memorable experience while you experience a friendly staff, clean rooms and a well maintained property. Thank you I will share your comment to our staff for a job well done.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    220
    49
    10
    5
See reviews for
320
264
20
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

The hotel has recently been renovated - so it's a great modern hotel for a reasonable price. The front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. The pier and many of the restaurants were a little too far to walk, but a short drive by car. Because it's a little further from the boardwalk and shops, it's not as crowded and much quieter.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 26, 2011
Thank you for your positive response. We are much quieter, while only being 1 mile away from the pier. We do have a trolley that stops right out front of our hotel every 45 minutes so you can hop on it and go wherever you like along A1A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

I recommend this hotel for family or Single people ... I am single and went with family and at the beach met alot of single people that made my get away even better... Great location ....

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 20, 2011
It sounds like you had a very memorable experience. We are glad that we have reached our goal. That is exactly what we hope you take away from your stay. We want you to have a lifetime of memories while staying at one of the nicest hotels in Daytona Beach. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

I am writing this review sitting poolside at this incredible resort. I have stayed here a couple times before in the past, and it was a typical oceanfront property. Well, what a surprose now, it seems like a brand new place. The rooms are very nicely appointed, bar and restaurant are poolside and wonderful, and the staff are kind and inviting. If you are considering Daytona Beach for an upcoming vacation you will love the new Holiday Inn Resort.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 10, 2011
First off I want to thank you for coming back. That was a very nice comment and you can appreciate where we were and how far we have come. Like you said in your comment though not only did we invest in our hotel we invested in our staff to recruit quality people in every department. We want to be the best hotel and in order to achieve this we have to have the best of the best who understand the commitment to hospitality and ensure that every guest has a great experience as they visit the Daytona Beach area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

Me my wife, daughter and grandson stayed in the King Suite with a pull out sofa in room 701 7th floor. Went through the room thoroughly and found it to be clean, no bugs and ready for guests. The view from our balcony of the Ocean was spectacular as always, I like that they have removed the carpet and put in all new ceramic tile, also I like the new granite counter tops and new appliances. The rooms were controlled by a digital thermostat on the wall so you didn't have to play with the turn knobs on the Air conditioners. I really didn't get time to play at the fitness room or game room or eat at the dining room, but they are really nice but more could be added to the fitness room as in some weights. The change at the pool for the kids was a good thing as the kids now feel it is for them and its shallow enough for infants. The regular poolside was great as now they have plenty of activities for all ages by the pool. (Scavenger hunts, bingo, etc.) I also noticed that the entrance now is smaller but its only because they have added a room for selling snacks, sunscreens, and etc. The elevators are much cleaner than before. Overall I think they have done a great job and would recommend this hotel to all my family and friends.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 10, 2011
I want you to know that we appreciate your positive feedback on Trip Advisor. Too often people will only make the effort for an experience that they perhaps felt did not meet there expectations. I am so happy that we exceeded your expectations and thank you for sharing your experience with others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, On
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

We stayed here the 2nd week of April. We had fabulous weather and really lucked out with this hotel. Not only was our room beautiful and looked to be newly renovated but the ocean view - breathtaking! Waking in the morning watching the sunrise over the ocean from your balcony was simply magical.
The restaurant and bar opens up to a relaxing outdoor patio area that over looks the pool/with mini waterfall. There was a hot tub. They also have these cool fire pits...at night we got a drink and sat by the fire.
The hotel staff is really stellar - they're friendly & helpful. We had a few glitches but they made things right.
We had stopped here because we were so tired and had been driving for two days to get to Florida. Our plan was to stay one night and then head over to the Gulf Coast but we loved this place so much we stayed the week.
Something else I notice...the sweet scent in the air...I don't know what it was but it smelled good! Maybe orange blossoms?

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 4, 2011
Thank you for such a great review. I am glad that you took the time to inform others where they should stay when visiting Daytona Beach. Anyone reading the reviews from February 2011 after the complete renovation of the hotel exterior included should have no doubt that this is now the place to stay. Come and enjoy the Holiday Inn Resort Ocean Front Daytona Beach and see for yourself why we believe that this is the best place to enjoy the" Worlds most famous Beach" .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

Stayed here April 21st and 22nd, 2011 Very nice hotel...We checked out several hotels before we came here and It is a very nice and clean place!!! Great time!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 25, 2011
I am very happy that you have enjoyed your stay and thank you for letting everyone else know that they do not need to look any further for a beautiful place to stay. We do go the extra mile that makes the difference come and see for yourself why this Holiday Inn Ocean Front resort should be your only choice when visiting the Daytona Beach area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1615 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Inn on the Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a brand new Holiday Inn Resort located directly on the world's most famous beach. We are a full service hotel. We will have a 3 star, 3 Diamond rating. We offer a Kids Splash park, fire pits, over sized pool, jacuzzi, indoor/outdoor restaurant, room service, private balconies and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hotel On The Beach
Inn On The Beach
On The Beach Daytona
Beach Daytona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.