We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View of the beach” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Americano Beach Lodge Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Daytona Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Americano Beach Lodge Resort
Save
You added Americano Beach Lodge Resort to your Saves list
1260 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #73 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Lakefield, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Great View of the beach”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just got back home from a week in Daytona. As stated in previous comments resort is tired but while we were there they were working on the pool and landscaping. New furniture is need in the room we stayed in but we found the staff was helpful and happy. I would suggest they supply uniforms for everyone so they look neat. The sliding glass window in our room is worn out I am sure they will be replacing soon. Missed not having a balcony but we still enjoyed ourselves. Dec 5th 2014

Room Tip: We had rooms 404 and 405 is high enough to see down the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    47
    28
    17
    22
See reviews for
67
32
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014 via mobile

I am currently staying here for the week. It's okay. Is very dated but room is spacious. Pools are nice( indoor and outdoor). Fitness center is nice. Needs more modern checkin area and breakfast area. Currently there's a place you can buy breakfast, but it looks dirty. Lady cooking food does not wear hairnet.
Was at pool last night when someone came out of fitness center and yelled at a parent bc their child jumped in pool. She said she was the GM (older blondish lady). She was very unprofessional and should have used a better tone of voice. Makes me believe that this is not a child friendly location.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deep River, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

We booked this hotel because we only needed one night as a stop over, and we were pleasantly surprised. It is right 9on the beach. Rooms were dated, but very clean and well cared for. Our room was a good size studio, so we had a kitchenette, sitting area and a queen size bed. The section that had the bed was great. Floor to ceiling windows overlooking the beach and part of Daytona. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom was a little small, but it was fine. It was only for one night, but it is on our list of hotels to visit again. Right in Daytona Beach, so it is close for Nascar

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, Connecticut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Very old and dirty looking and had a funny smell in lobby. The room had a great view and nice pool. That's the only good thing I have to say about this place. Stove old, cooking utensils were the kind you would use on the outdoor BBQ. They don't provide paper towels, dish liquid or shampoo. We took off the bedspread and found potato chips that we didn't eat on the floor, not sure if the chips were in the bed it just not cleaned from a previous guest. DISGUSTING! Warning!!! Do not stay there. RCI will be told.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014 via mobile

Tired and worn. The location whilst on the beach is well away from hot spots. The facility needs a make over urgently, it is locked in a timewarp. A visit to the world renouned Daytona International Speedway, the home of NASCAR and the Kennedy Space Center are essential. You will need a car if you stay here. Not much else to say, but the bed was comfortable and the view of the beach at sunrise was spectacular.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocoee, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our visit. We exchanged our timeshare. Had a adequate kitchen (one room unit) No oven though. FYI -They don't provide dish soap, paper towels or shampoo. The bedroom was in back of room with view of pool and beach. (I think most rooms have view of beach). The bedroom was only separated by a wall 8 " from ceiling with 2 sliding louvre doors. There are 2 (outside one is large and 10 ft deep) pools- indoor and out, kiddie pool and hot tubs. There is a Tiki Bar on south side of pool. It took us a little while to find it. Nachos were pretty good, happy hour every night.

The area in general was dead. I guess school started back and summer travel is over. It was cool to be able to drive on the beach (based on tides) - 1st time. $3 fee. $1 per 1/2 hr to park across the street from Ocean Walk Village. Not worth going unless you're going to eat at Sloppy Joes or Bubba Gumps. ( I think they pay for your parking). There is also a 10 screen theater there. Too many stores selling the same stuff everywhere. I don't know how they stay in business.



Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

We traded a week on our timeshare for a week here at the Americano. We had read other reviews and weren't sure about this but it turned out we had a wonderful time! The hotel is an order one but we had no problem. Even did laundry one afternoon. Our room was on the front facing the ocean and we could watch the sunrise right from our bed. We had a corner room with windows on 2 sides from top to bottom. We could see down to the pier which was very pretty at night although we did have to close our blinds when it got dark due to the sea turtles perhaps being hatched! We could see the low and high tides perfectly when in the room. There is a Tiki Bar downstairs under the pool chair area which we visited 3 times and had a great time. The cousins who run it are great and their staff too! We had a bit of a slow time checking in as we had a new girl helping us who didn't seem to know the computer too well. We got our parking pass after making an appointment for breakfast (only way to get pass). The pool is large and clean and they even have an inside pool. The big deck with lots of chairs was fun too. Our bed was so very comfortable we had no problem going to sleep. We had rooms 604/5, one with complete kitchen and we did lots of cooking. Loved walking on the beach too! We had no problem with the elevators at all, never had to wait and worked perfectly. Overall we had a very relaxing getaway! I would recommend the Americano.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americano Beach Lodge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americano Beach Lodge Resort

Address: 1260 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 158
Also Known As:
Americano Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Americano Beach Daytona
Americano Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americano Beach Lodge Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.