We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely of S.C. (Bike Week 2013)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americano Beach Lodge Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Daytona Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Americano Beach Lodge Resort
Save
You added Americano Beach Lodge Resort to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1260 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #72 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Summerville, South Carolina, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely of S.C. (Bike Week 2013)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Another stay at the resort March14-March17. My 3rd year staying here always a pleasant stay. Rooms are clean, nice bar on site near beach, and friendly staff. This will always be my place of stay during bike week and any other time. I love it!!

Room Tip: Ocean view nice a must!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    49
    31
    17
    23
See reviews for
71
34
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Juliet, TN
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Since our stay last year,there has been much improvement in appearance of lobby area and rooms. The lobby is in total renovation, and the dark old Spanish furniture is gone. New tile, counter, and ceiling work was nearly complete when we left. Our two-bedroom had new furniture, new stove, new dishwasher; the curtains were either new or not very old. The non-smoking floor hallway was fresh every morning. All TV's were new flat screens.
On the pool deck we found about 10 new smoker/grills and new picnic table area. This was Bike Week, and we and other Bikers were treated very well.

Room Tip: Two bedroom units have two full baths and a full kitchen and partia kitchen in second side; 3 TV'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Arrived just before the Daytona 500 but were never bothered by any traffic. Hotels is currently doing renovations to their lobby but there was enough other places to hang out. Our room was very clean and had 2 flat screen tvs. Staff was very friendly and eager to please, The indoor pool was very warm and they have 2 hot tubs. Lovely beach. Cannot say enough nice things.
Visitors from Hamilton Ontario.

Room Tip: Try and get Ocean front if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Right on the beach. They were renovating the lobby when we were there. So there is some noise going on in the morning you can hear from your room. They have an indoor and outdoor pool, both were clean but it was cold (in the 50s) when we were there, so we used the indoor pool. Exercise room have plenty of equipment. It's an old building, and the renovations will be a plus. The staff is not friendly with the exception of one. They begin knocking on your door and calling by 10 am on your last day which was odd and unpleasant to deal with. Rooms have been upgraded, full kitchen, most rooms have ocean view. It's on the north end of Daytona Beach, so the area is a bit shady. You have to have a code to get into the building.

Room Tip: higher floors, you get a better view of Daytona Beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledonia, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We come down every year at Easter and enjoy a week with friends that we have told about Americano. Being Canadain this is a great place, great location, great value. for the amount we are in the room do we really care that it is outdated. We are there for the beach, the shopping and the sun. The kitchen is great to save money and cook, we always get the big Tomoka, and 6 of us fit in there great. Sure it isn't the ritz but it is great for us. No fuss. We also use the bbq's down in the pool area.
I am glad they are always upgrading and the tiki bar was great last year for the teens to grab something while on beach.
We get a great deal and have shared it with our friends, now we have family and friends (at least 10 families) that go at different times of the year. This year we have 4 other families returning with again for the 3rd year. So as far as we are concerned we are happy.

Room Tip: Ocean/pool view about 3rd floor and then you can watch the dolphins or the beach. plus if you want t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I write this standing at the counter of our kitchen in an efficiency unit on the 9th floor. I'll admit I was hesitant to stay here but when hurricane Sandy messed up our Atlantic City vacation at the last minute, we decided to try it. The Americano is conveniently located and directly on the beach. They are working on it a few rooms at a time and generally is dated. However, we have had no real issues and have enjoyed our stay. The staff is friendly and helpful. My suggestion is if you want to say 'wow' when you walk in the doors of the resort stay away from Americano. If you're willing to accept a few middle age issues with the property, you should be fine. FYI, the outdoor pool is NOT heated and the indoor pool is rather small. The main complaint I have about all timeshares is the sales push hidden as 'short surveys' or 'owner updates'. Enjoy Daytona, the beach is wonderful!!

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We spent a week here in October as part of an Interval International "Getaway". At $300 for the week it seemed like a couldn't miss. The first thing that hits you is how dated the building is along with with the large fans in the lobby that are used to dry floors. The floors weren't wet mind you. It appears that they keep them on to remove the lingering odors. Our room was on the 4th floor and the smells as you went down the hallway were terrible. The room itself wasn't bad...if you can dismiss the filthy vent in the bathroom. When we arrived the temperature was on 60 so we turned up the heat for a few minutes. Bad idea. It was quite apparent that the heaters hadn't been cleaned in a while and the smell was unbearable. We had a view of the ocean. Unfortunately, we had to look over a huge pile of old air conditioners and other garbage. The pool was nice to look at and there was a small beach. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone at any price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americano Beach Lodge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americano Beach Lodge Resort

Address: 1260 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Americano Beach Lodge Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Also Known As:
Americano Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Americano Beach Daytona
Americano Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americano Beach Lodge Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.