We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Great Views, Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn to your Saves list
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3247 S. Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
New York
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Great Value, Great Views, Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

You won't mistake the Atlantic Palm for a luxury hotel, but it doesn't matter because it's all about location and comfort. No need to go through a lobby. Most rooms, especially on the 2nd and 3rd floors, have an excellent view of the ocean. There was a slight "ocean" smell in our room on the 3rd floor, but I expected that considering your proximity to the beach. However, we came equipped with a scented candle that took away any remnants of an odor. Parking is easy and convenient. No elevators may pose a problem to some travelers who may have difficulty bringing luggage to the 2nd or 3rd floors. The entire staff was helpful and friendly. Beds were clean and comfortable. Towels, while somewhat small, were soft and "scratchy." Some repairs to the room looked shoddy, but overall I would have to give the room a thumbs up. First floor rooms are tiled, upper rooms carpet/ tile. Very quiet location on Daytona Beach, yet convenient to everything. You would be hard pressed to find a better value on the beach. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Choose a 3rd floor ocean view room.for the best view. The lower the number (301, 302, etc.), the cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    64
    13
    8
    8
See reviews for
66
78
9
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Apple Valley, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel was very nice for the price. The rooms could be updated but they were clean and the hotel location on the beach is great. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The prices are affordable and the staff is great!!! The hotel is clean and location is great for family vacations. We have stayed at this hotel for years now and have no plans of finding somewhere else to stay while in Daytona. During the summer we have a large group stay at the hotel (we take up nearly half the hotel) and the staff has always taken care of any needs of ours.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Even thru their renos it was extremely easy to maneuver around the grounds here everything was kept under control. Fantastic desk staff and clean rooms!!! Thank you for our fabulous stay!!! Loved being right on the beach!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This hotel deserves 5/5 simply because it offers an exceptional value. We paid only 41€ for a night in November, which is really a steal I think given the location directly at the beach. Otherwise, it's a perfectly fine hotel that should please anyone looking for a no-frills stay.

You might find a nicer place somewhere in Daytona, but a better value? That will be a challenge.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We got a $45/night manager's special (ocean view on the 3rd floor), and for the price, this motel was excellent. It's right on the beach (literally, just a few steps down) and the pool and sun loungers were right there.

The bedsheets were clean and bathroom decent, but it wasn't 'deep' clean. There was a strong smell of bleach (a little air freshener wouldn't have gone amiss) and the carpet was sticky in several patches - you wouldn't want to walk around barefooted.

Compared to other motels, this was definitely decent and for beachfront, the price can't be beat... just change the carpet and you've got motel perfection.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldaytona, Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to see that you experienced sticky patches on the carpeting in your room. This certainly is not a regular experience at our propery. We will certainly look into this. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olin Iowa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

stayed at the Atlantic Ocean Palms last Monday Eve, unfortunately the weather was cool and very windy thanks to SANDY.. lol anyway the hotel was a bit dated but very clean. I always appreciate a clean room. None of the extras you find at the newer motels. Nice beach access and good view of the ocean from our corner room. No one at desk after eight pm. Both employees I meet were very friendly and helpful. Most important it was clean and reasonably priced. Beds were great best sleep of our trip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn

Address: 3247 S. Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean front comfort! The beautifully maintained, family owned and operated, ocean front location provides an ocean view from every clean, bright and spacious room. Each unit is furnished with a microwave and refrigerator. We offer free Wi-Fi everywhere on the property. Efficiency units are also available. Small pets(up to 20 lbs.) are welcome with advance arrangements in designated rooms only with a surcharge. Some rooms may have a limited view, as they are located on the first floor. Experience a quiet, affordable beach vacation at our award winning facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Groupon, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Ocean Palm Hotel Daytona Beach
Atlantic Ocean Palm Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.